We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
146
54
14
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
54
14
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wainui beach spa bath labour weekend swimming pool air conditioning couple of nights a great stay short drive the main road family unit great room place to stay spacious room two nights friendly service stayed one night new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful making our visit so enjoyable. The room was clean and serviced daily. The room was very spacious and really quite beautiful. We had a grabone voucher for two nights and it absolutely was an outright bargain, truly exceeding our expectations. We loved the capsule coffee machine with two complimentary capsules and the free Wifi was a bonus, much faster that we have in our area.
We would definitely recommend Motel Oasis and would love to stay there again if we visit.

Room tip: All rooms were beautiful
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mnorth052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Hi mnorth052
Wow – what a great review, thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Motel Oasis and that we ‘truly exceeded your expectations’. So pleased you enjoyed your deluxe room with the Nespresso machine and our fast WIFI also. (We forget how quick and reliable it is till we go away ourselves! :)
We are also most happy you found we provide exceptional value.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us a glowing review!
We look forward to welcoming you both back again next time.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed there last week for two days and were pleasantly surprised at how nice this accommodation is for the price paid. Absolute best value for money motel we have stayed in and we travel lots!! We arrived late and the owner had seen this on our booking so as it was a cold night he had our radiator on so our room was already warm on arrival. Lovely staff, comfortable and immaculate room. We lived in Gisborne for 3 years and had no idea this motel was such a little gem :)

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aisling b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Hi Aisling
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleasantly surprised at what we have to offer for the price paid! Now that you know what a little gem Motel Oasis is, we look forward to welcoming you again and again on your return visits to Gisborne! :)
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Hard working, helpful and friendly staff and a motel with a good range of fittings and facilities. Clean and comfortable.
Only downside was the traffic through the night, presumably increased by the current closure of the rail line to the town which will hopefully be resolved by some foresight by those concerned.
Lovely beach very close by.
A good base for exploring the area.
Useful laundry; didn't use the pool.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Observer2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Hi Observer2908
Thank you so much for your review of Motel Oasis! We are so pleased you
found your unit to be clean and comfortable, enjoyed our lovely beach and
thought we were helpful and friendly. We are also delighted you found we
represented Excellent Value! Providing great value is what we strive for and
to know our guests recognise that is very rewarding, thank you!
We are sorry for the traffic disturbance you experienced - you may be
interested to know that we are currently looking at double glazing windows
in the units that could benefit from it and we think that will make a big
difference to guests.
Thanks again for taking the time to review and happy travels!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I recently went to Gisborne with a group of friends for a mini reunion. We all managed to get a booking at the same hotel for the duration of the stay. From the moment we arrived the staff at the hotel were friendly, welcoming and made our trip and experience wonderful. The rooms were clean and serviced daily and staff were accommodating with every request (and when you have over 25 people in one group including children this can be quite challenging). The motel also has bikes and scooters available for guests.
Overall I would highly recommend Oasis Motel (two thumbs up)!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NasMaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Hi NasMaja
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of Motel Oasis! We are delighted you give us ‘two thumbs up’ and that your whole group loved their time here with us. We certainly enjoyed having you all – it was a real pleasure to see you all enjoying yourselves and celebrating your occasion. We are so pleased we could play a part in that.
Thanks again for a really lovely review and welcome to TripAdvisor! :)
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This hotel is an absolute bargain. Located a 4 minute drive to the town centre it has everything we could ask for. Fresh milk and a drink on arrival, pool, laundry and push bikes all at our disposal. Room was large, bed was amazingly comfortable. Shower worked well! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Gisborne. Staff are warm and welcoming and nothing is too difficult. Thank you for having us

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Min_van_eyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Hi Minda
Wow, what a review - thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you found Motel Oasis 'simply amazing'.
For us, providing a warm and welcoming place to relax that meets all your needs at a very affordable rate is what we strive for so it is truly gratifying for us to get your feedback and hear that we met all those expectations.
It was a real pleasure to host you both and we wish you every happiness in your future travels together.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews