We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
146
54
14
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
54
14
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wainui beach spa bath labour weekend swimming pool air conditioning couple of nights a great stay short drive the main road family unit great room place to stay spacious room two nights friendly service stayed one night new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This hotel is an absolute bargain. Located a 4 minute drive to the town centre it has everything we could ask for. Fresh milk and a drink on arrival, pool, laundry and push bikes all at our disposal. Room was large, bed was amazingly comfortable. Shower worked well! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Gisborne. Staff are warm and welcoming and nothing is too difficult. Thank you for having us

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Min_van_eyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Hi Minda
Wow, what a review - thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you found Motel Oasis 'simply amazing'.
For us, providing a warm and welcoming place to relax that meets all your needs at a very affordable rate is what we strive for so it is truly gratifying for us to get your feedback and hear that we met all those expectations.
It was a real pleasure to host you both and we wish you every happiness in your future travels together.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Oasis Motel is one of the nicest motels I've every stayed at. we were here for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. Modern spacious rooms with air conditioning and large bathrooms. The bed was a tad on the small and soft though.

The solar heated swimming pool was wonderful and immaculately clean. Unlimited free Wifi was a bonus, as was the wide range of Sky TV channels available.

We hadn't realised that the kitchenette in the room didn't have a sink, but were able to use the bathroom so not a biggie really.

The service from owners Kate and Hamish was exemplary. They have great local knowledge and are always willing to have a chat. We enjoyed ourselves so much that it felt like we were staying with friends.

A great value stay. I thoroughly recommend Oasis Motel to anyone and everyone.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SB_Sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Hi SB_Sheppard
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of Motel Oasis! Very high praise being ‘one of the nicest motels you’ve stayed at’, we are so happy about that! You will be pleased to know that we are presently upgrading all our beds and do have one that would suit you perfectly next time you stay – a firm King Size bed – we will be happy to make sure you get that next time!
Thank you for mentioning the great value – that is a very high priority for us and we are so glad you found that here.
It was an absolute pleasure to host you both, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Gizzy!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We stayed here over christmas 2013. They had everything you would need for a family of 5. They kids went back and forth to the office choosing playstation 2 games. Between that and the pool the kids were happy. The service here was great would definitely stay here again. So close to the beach and not far from town. Rooms were clean and tidy. They had bikes to ride and a whole lot of other outdoor activities for families.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewN84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Hi DrewN84
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel Oasis. We are delighted you found we had everything needed for your family and that the kids enjoyed the pool, bikes and games. We have no doubt had a few changes and improvements since your last stay so would love to share those with you on your next family holiday!
Thanks again.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

What a great place to stay, very warm and inviting. The staff are so friendly and helpful. On arrival we were greeted by Kate and Hamish who made us feel very welcome and were very informative about the sights of Gisborne, We had been travelling all day and I was so pleased when I found out we could order a home cooked meal to have in our room.
the food was well above our expectations. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The solar heated lap pool was great. We would highly recommend Motel Oasis and will definately stay there again. Rob & Lisa

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Hi Lisa & Rob
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of Motel Oasis! We are delighted you had an excellent Gisborne experience and that we contributed to that! We are so pleased you felt warmly welcomed and enjoyed your meal after your long journey. It was an absolute pleasure to host you both - we look forward to doing so again the next time you are in Gizzy.
Thanks again.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We were warmly greeted on arrival and provided with a complimentary glass of red wine which was appreciated after a long day of driving. Our unit was clean & spacious, particularly the bathroom and was serviced every day. We were able to use laundry facilities free of charge. Would suggest a larger plunger coffee pot. Loved the fact that location was out of town only few minutes drive. Owners welcome kids and pets. Owners provide great service. Thanks very much for your efforts.

Room tip: All rooms on ground level.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

Hi Deb
Thank you very much for a great review of Motel Oasis. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you and would love to do so again if you get over to Gisborne in the future. Happy travels to you both!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews