We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
146
54
14
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
54
14
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wainui beach spa bath labour weekend swimming pool air conditioning couple of nights a great stay short drive the main road family unit great room place to stay spacious room two nights friendly service stayed one night new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2015

My friend and three Australian friends where in Gisborne to catch up with a mate who is living there. The staff could not be many more friendly or obliging. Made us welcome on arrival and all through our stay there. Even cooked us a home style meal on two occasions (Lamb Roast) was the best.

Close to town and easy to get around.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAF27T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2015

Hi Terry
Thanks so much for taking the time to review – we see that is a first for you and we are so pleased we inspired you to do so! It was an absolute pleasure to host you boys and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Glad you enjoyed the NZ lamb – will definitely put it on the menu for your next visit!
Thanks again and wishing you all well!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate
PS. The note you left on the whiteboard made my day! X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Booked the day of, arrived late and we were able to go straight to our unit without bothering them!

Free and fast wifi.

Called them at 0930 and asked for late checkout of 11, were happy to do so. This gave me time for a quick dip in the pool!

Really user friendly experience, and not all that far from Gisborne really :)

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hayden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Hi Hayden
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you found Motel Oasis user friendly and convenient and appreciated our free and fast WIFI. We are always happy to accommodate special requests when we can and are glad you found the time for a quick dip in our pool despite your short stay with us. Hopefully you can come for longer next time!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I was greeted by a real friendly and helpful host. Had requested ice in my freezer and was glad to see I had received some. Room was nice and clean and quiet.

They have bike for you to use which is pretty cool

Plenty of data on the wifi

Would stay again for sure

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CameronTWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Hi Cameron
Thank you so much for a great review of Motel Oasis! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again. We are very happy to oblige with special requests where we can and ice is an easy one to take care of! :)
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We found everything about Motel Oasis to be very pleasing. We were given a friendly welcome and an explanation of all that was on offer at the motel. Our room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped for simple self catering.
I did feel that the management/owners are trying really hard to provide a good service and so much is included. There is a washer and dryer at no charge and no charge for soap powder. Wifi is good and free. Bicycles are available and free to use.
It is a few minutes drive into town and an even shorter drive or walk down to sponge bay. There are plenty of places to eat in town and a good selection of shops.
We enjoyed our two night stay at Oasis and can't fault it at all.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teddy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Hi Teddy
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a really good experience and found your room comfortable and clean. You are right, we really are trying hard to provide a good service as it is important to us that all our guests come away from Motel Oasis with the feeling they have been well looked after and have received great value.
Thanks again for taking the time to review and all the very best for the rest of your travels!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

From the ease of booking and excellent communication this was a good experience. The motel was clean, tidy and we appreciated the effort the owners had gone to in decorating the room. The wifi was quick, the communal table was well received and certainly enjoyed the stay

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BigFella15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgreko69, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Hi BigFella15
Thank you very much for your review of Motel Oasis. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and appreciated the decorating of your room. We love the ‘beachy’ feel ourselves and think it adds to ones sense of relaxation. :)
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and it was a pleasure to host you. We hope to do so again if you are back in Gisborne!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews