We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
165
71
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
71
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance appointed rooms centre of town karen harbour bath units roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Karen provided excellent service from the initial contact regarding our booking right through to our departure. The units are large, clean and comfortable with serene outlooks over the marina. Perfectly positioned in the centre of town making it a short walk to a multitude of eating establishments and the beach. Highly recommended.

Room tip: It is a two story building. Upper level rooms have the better views and privacy.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnRaewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and Karen has been very accommodating.
We always get an upstairs unit overlooking the harbor.
Because of the location it is quiet with very little traffic but within walking distance of fine restaurants and the city center.
Rooms are always immaculate with everything you need.
We will be back next time we're in Gizzy πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

Room tip: parking is at a bit of a premium so get in early for the best parking, don't get me wrong there's enough just some are easier to get in and out of
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

My husband and I spent the weekend here for his 40th birthday.
The room was beautiful and well maintained. We also loved the view looking across at the harbour.
The bathroom was beautiful and clean and spacious!!
The hosts were amazing!! Even going above and beyond and looking after the 40th birthday cake we had made for the Occassion and keeping it in their kitchen, which made our weekend so much easier!!
We loved how close we were to town and enjoyed walking to find our meal.
We will definitely becoming to spend future weekends here 😊😊

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CoastyGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

I stayed for work - it was such a pleasure staying in a motel that met all of my needs. and I was upgraded because I checked in early and paid! Awesome service, communication and overall experience. No doubt, the Senator is now my first option when travelling to Gizzy. Nga mihi

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G1536UAdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a ground floor unit with separate bedroom.
Positives:
Good location, easy ealk to shops and resturants.
Very clean and well presented space.
Warm.
Helpful staff.
Negatives:
The light from the reception area leaks into the bedroom at night (hard to get to sleep if you are used to block out curtains)
Limited seating in the lounge area.
Overall a very positive stay and would recommend The Senator as a place to stay in Gidborne.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandK91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews