We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
165
71
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
71
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance appointed rooms centre of town karen harbour bath units roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

This motel is in an excellent location - every room has a nice outlook over the river. The rooms are spacious with lovely fixtures and fittings - more like a high end hotel. The rooms have everything you need. The couple who run the motel are very welcoming and helpful

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greaneynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Such a great spot to stay, superb views out to water, within walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. So clean and well set up, spacious and light.
Balcony wonderful spot for sitting having drinks, breakfast etc watching the boats etc on the river, so close to main beach as well.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsaMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

The room was very spacious and had a great level of cleanliness. It is located within walking distance of cafes, bars and restaurants and the pathway which runs along the beach and river. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katrinajones2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Great location firstly. Close to town and cafes etc. Boardwalks in either direction from across the road are excellent if you want to go for a run or walk. Rooms are well appointed. We had a one bedroom, in the lounge were 2 divan beds which is ideal for a family. Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 451brentg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Well located, we walked for most meals and the Saturday market
Enjoyed watching all the canoes on the river. Upstairs would be best
Clean and tidy. A few more mugs and cups would be helpful.
Parking would be tight if fully booked.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews