We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
28
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road quiet area motel nz unit furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2023

handy to visiting relatives nearby, this motel suited our need perfectly. Large room with all the usual amenities that we very clean. Staff were helpful. Even tho it is situated near to a hotel didn't worry us at all.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

We have been to a few motels around NZ and this would rate up there in terms of overall ratings. Total package - Awesome!!!!!

Affordable rate: professional and lovely service over the phone and, even better, in person: a stunning spacious lockwood unit (very homely and would love a replica as a holiday set up): comfy king bed: all fittings/appliances/furnishings functional and quality: decent complimentary products (dove 3in1 + hand lotions etc) : quiet area (despite being on a main road and by a pub on guy fawkes night): car park at your door: & everything clean and tidy. To top it off, they gave an unexpected discount for our unexpected guest. Walked across the road to The Tav for a luscious, quick, and affordable meal with A1 service (on the recommendation of the Motel) . Thank you TML. Classy at all levels!!! From a gay Maori couple who don't often feel comfortable /welcome at many motels

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Penny079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2022

What a nice clean motel, it has got missive rooms, very spacious and very comfortable and an awesome bed, perfect for a good nights sleep.
The service was tops that we received.
Cannot fault anything, will be back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MotelGru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

This motel is modern, roomy and it’s presentation was tops. There are cooking facilities a couch and dining table… perfect for a longer stay. We popped across the road to the local redo and bar. The manager was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

Arrived and made to feel welcome right from the get go. Thanks Matt for the easy communication.

Pleasent and fresh feel in a nicely presented room. Full cooking kitchen facilities. Love the fridge size as well. Good shower pressure. Spacious and practical.

Handy to The Tav straight across the street. Good meals there. Jad a nice Scotch Fillet meal. Shops are behind the The Tav, includes cafe, post shop, fish n chip shop etc..

Big thanks to Jane who serviced our rooms. She was a huge wealth of local knowledge and history of the area. She was bery happy to point is in the right direction. We spoke to her after she had finished her shift. A great asset is your staff so wish to especially acknowledge her. Thank you again Jane.

Enjoyed it here...

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Eyefordetail14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews