We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
23
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great place to stay queen bed walking distance town centre one night units motel laundry kim kitchen hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. The room was very clean and nice, had full kitchen, and everything. The owner was very helpful and friendly, we thank you.
We went and had the best pizza we could get( the owner told us to go there, it has been sad up in a shipping container).
When we left the owner told us to go and see Gray's forest, it was absolutely beautiful , we also went to see the waterfall Futher up the road, beautiful walk, but there where no water!!
Overall a great motel and surroundings

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happyBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent Motel stayed 1 night while travelling down the line. Very clean & spacious as 4 of us shared 1 room. Queen bed & pull out sofa great space. Kitchenette very good, laundry perfect when travelling for a few days. Very friendly & helpful staff. Would highly recommend this Motel when in Town.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank snoopkittyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Friends and I stayed here one night on our East Cape road trip. It is a very pleasant motel. Friendly staff, clean modern room, and well placed in the city. Has a small kitchen so you can be self sufficient. Pretty quiet too considering it is on a main road. Great price too! I’d stay here again. The click boxes below didn’t work but I’d give it a 4.5 out of 5.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Art and Kim are lovely welcoming hosts, also been the first Motel as we’ve made our way North to have air conditioning which we really appreciated in this heat!! The pool was a great bonus for our kids too and the Motel is located right next to a nice park with playground - great for our young family.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped to cook and make yourself feel at home. Nicely presented and we also appreciated our bottle of real milk on arrival. Thank you Art & Kim!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Berecca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_and_K_Heern, Owner at Tudor Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay. Wonderful to hear that the kids has such a great time in the pool and park! We wish you well on your travels and for a great 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This motel is perfectly placed if you have to visit the hospital as it is straight across the road, you can leave your car at the Motel and walk across the road. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit - it is perfect if you need a disabled unit - as it has a ramp to the door and a large wet area bathroom. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The motel cat made us feel very welcome as well.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 923JulieS923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_and_K_Heern, Owner at Tudor Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay. It is great to hear that the new disability accessible room designs are working well. Kit Kat, the cat will miss you, until the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews