We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 December 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our travels. Basic clean rooms with small kitchen. Own parking space per room. Good location for the beach (across the road) and a 10 min walk into town.

A little noisy as we had someones car alam bleeping outside our room all night. But apart from that the room its self is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bash69Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Room was very good having recently been decorated. Very friendly and a nice cooked breakfast before setting back home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Have just joined Trip Advisor (june 2008) and was sorry to see the review of the theft at this hotel.However when we were there in Jan 2006 the motel was good value for money and we found the new owners (aged about 30?) very welcoming.

We would have no hesitation in staying there again ,assuming it is the same owners as in Jan 2006.

Gisborne is a lovely place to chill out.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kalives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2008

And I mean that literally. The owner knew we had a laptop, because we went to the office with it when we could not connect to WIFI. Then after we left for dinner, our room, and no one else's, was broken into and burglarized. Because we left during daylight hours, we did not realize there were no security lights, and the sliding glass door did not have security locks. Sadly to say when we returned, our room had been broken into and robbed. The thief ransacked all our luggage, and stole EVERY SINGLE piece of electronic equipment we had including: the laptop, camera, cell phone, external hard drive which had all our photos from our 3 1/2 month trip, etc. When the police called the owner, he did not care, and was not helpful in any way. PLEASE, do yourself a favor and steer clear of this flop-house.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank werhappy2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews