We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location for Auckland”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oasis in the City

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Auckland Central, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

elainegal...
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location for Auckland”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely helpful hosts and perfect location for easy 15 minute travel into city as train station 5 minutes away and we were given hop cards which you just top up for any journey- also lovely comfortable accommodation and Helen and Jack were wonderful- home from home and recommend this Oasis in the City to anyone- nothing was too much trouble for them

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander212...
1 review
“Immaculate, great location, beautiful pool & spa. Everything you could want.”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Helen and Jack are genuine, wonderful people and hosts. We stayed with them for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week trip through Australia and New Zealand. Those were the best 2 nights of sleep in all 3 weeks!

They were great at communicating with us from the time we booked. Our flight was delayed and Helen kept tabs on us to make sure we knew how to get into the space.

The location is outside of the hustle bustle of downtown Auckland, and the train station is an easy and quick 5 minute walk. We were downtown in about 15 minutes. We used Uber for a couple of other trips, including transport from the airport. Jack booked us a well priced ride for our return trip to airport.

The kitchen is well appointed and Helen surprised us with some yummy home baked treats and muesli. We took advantage of the honor bar. Just put money in the jar and enjoy a bottle of wine from the fridge.

The private back yard has a beautiful and very clean pool and spa area just outside the rental.

There is a Harley Davidson dealer very close by. We rented a motorcycle for a day and took a fantastic ride into the countryside. That was a highlight--the folks at the dealer were incredibly nice and helpful.

Directly across from the property is Mt. Wellington park. Do not miss the hike up the paved road to the top. 360 views of city and sea that you should not miss.

I thought this would be a one time trip in our lifetime, but we are already talking about what we will do when we return. We plan to stay with Helen and Jack next time too!

.

.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixtytrav...
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Auckland's Little Gem”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment is Auckland's little gem. Hidden in the suburbs with access to the train, bus service, and fast food restaurants nearby. The location is amazing. The unit has access to a wonderful hot tub and pool. Helen and Jack were great hosts. If I ever return to New Zealand this would be my first choice. The pictures are spot on for this apartment. My two day stay was very relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozfam5432...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop looking!”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a fantastic ‘hideaway’ in Auckland. So convenient to everything and the accommodation itself is really nice, clean and newly renovated. Having a pool and hot tub just outside the door was a great addition to the stay. Hosts, Jack and Helen are lovely people who went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Love NZ and this accommodation made our holiday a ‘home away from home’. Look no further.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Hi Kate. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you and Zeke make it back again some day.
Helen and Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford1
uk
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base for a stay in Auckland”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely, comfortable property in a quiet location. Helen & Jack are the most generous,welcoming hosts and their 'special touches' make this a great place to stay. Helen's home made cake & muesli are delicious and Jack is a font of local knowledge with great suggestions of things to do. We particularly enjoyed the private outside space and easy access to the city centre as the train station is just a few minutes walk away. It is an ideal base for exploring Auckland and we would certainly book again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.