We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Hollywood Bakery and Espresso
Ranked #20 of 42 Bakeries in Auckland Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2017

after the poor experience at maccy ds it was great to have an affordable, freshly cooked pastry and tea served to us at the table with china cups by terrific staff with really affordable prices

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

This is a decent place for coffee and toast. There are plenty other food items available such as muffins, sandwiches, pies, cakes, omlette, etc.

I was looking for a place to have late breakfast as I woke up late, due to late night drinking. I had a bad hangover. The toast and omlette was good. Coffee was ok. The asian couple who look lile that they are managing this place were very friendly and continuously followed up with me for any further assistance.

The place was semi full at the time with most customer walking in to have take away.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 775alvins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Great range of sandwiches and the pies looked amazing. We plan on going back to try the pies. When we visited it was full of local office workers buying their lunch which was a good sign. Much better quality than the cafes closer to the viaduct.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank fabfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

It's a nice place, but a little too green inside for my liking. The man working the counter and also serving as the barista was pleasant and fast with service. I was really looking for a good quick coffee and to get out of the mall, and this place did the job well. I prefer Pasqua Espresso Bar on the second level, but this place is faster and more convenient if you're on the go. If you have more time try the other place and sit in. Overall, Hollywood Bakery is good though.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesA546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

朝のフェリーに乗る前に、コーヒーと朝食がとれる場所を探していました。パン、マフィン、ケーキが並んでいて、スタッフはとても感じよく、カフェラテも(コーヒーに無料でついてくる)マフィンも、ホットサンドイッチも美味しく、価格も(スタバやコーヒークラブに比べて)安く大満足でした。
Looking for BFT place w/good coffee near the ferry terminal early in the morning and found this place. Variety of selections (pastry, muffins, sandwiches, cakes, cooked bft) and good coffee reasonably priced and staff very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dollydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Bakery and Espresso also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hollywood Bakery and Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing