We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, incredible food and a lovely atmosphere”

Jervois Steak House
Ranked #23 of 2,459 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: “The steakhouse to end all arguments”The Jervois Steakhouse or JSH to its regulars opened in 2006 with a 5 star rating as New Zealand’s first premium steak restaurant and continues to exceed customer expectations. We could, as most web sites do, talk about ourselves in a very complimentary tone, but guess what - we are not the hero, the meat is.So here’s just a tipple of why customers love the Jervois experience:Steaks to die forSimply the bestFood heavenBest steakhouse in AustralasiaHighly recommended, highly anticipated and even more highly appreciated
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a really lovely evening start to finish - our waiter took excellent care of us, the restaurant itself is really warm and inviting and the food was delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmberD1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHAKL, General Manager at Jervois Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi AmberD1230

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience here at JSH.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch there with my husband for my birthday on the $85 lunch deal they had and were we blown away the best we’ve had every serving of food we had was amazing front the spinach to my steak to the pork belly highly recommend hands down our favourite ended up taking my Mum there afew weeks later and she to loved it, drinks were good too

Thank 11naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHAKL, General Manager at Jervois Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi 11naomi

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience here at JSH.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't fault the experience. Service and food where both exceptional! Highly recommend - be sure to visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHAKL, General Manager at Jervois Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Katie M

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience here at JSH.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food. Great customer service. Good options for steak lovers. Open till 10 pm. Walk-in welcomed. Can book online.

Thank PriyaN349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHAKL, General Manager at Jervois Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi PriyaN349

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience here at JSH.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

My husband chose JSH for his birthday. It was a wonderful lunch with excellent service. I chose the venison loin which was perfectly cooked to my taste. My husband chose the petit eye fillet which again he said was delicious. We had sides of whipped potato and peas, bacon, baby onions and cos lettuce which complemented the meats perfectly. The service was great and delightfully non invasive. I would highly recommend JSH. An enormous thank you to all at JSH for making it a wonderful birthday lunch. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsBear101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHAKL, General Manager at Jervois Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi MrsBear101

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your lunch experience here at JSH.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jervois Steak House also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Jervois Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing