We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Oyster & Chop

Oyster & Chop
Reserve a table
Ranked #52 of 1,981 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 November 2020

We've always been served quality food at this restaurant. If you like oysters, then this is the place to go. The service is great, the staff are friendly and the location in the heart of the Viaduct lends itself to a buzzing atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Getaway48318201772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 368 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2020

The service and food here was out of this world! The selection of oysters are great and taste amazing and fresh. The waiters, bartenders and management were a super bunch and I can’t wait to come back and try more from the menu

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Karenjoe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Booked O&C for a birthday dinner and were very impressed both with the food, setting and the service.
The oysters were nice and fresh, the seared scallops and accompanying sauces were divine if a tad on the small side. Our steak mains were cooked absolutely spot on and with mushrooms and creamed spinach sides, was a perfect meal.
Will come again

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Our experience at Oyster & Chop . Was by far more than what we expected. Family and friends had a evening never to forget . Service and food was impeccable .Thank you for giving us evening to remember

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Annabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

We celebrated our daughters graduation from university today with a lunch at our favourite restaurant, Oyster & Chop. As usual, the service and the mean was amazing. Thanks again, we will be back.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Margaret662020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Oyster & Chop also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Oyster & Chop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.