We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Afternoon Outing”
Review of Scenic Wine Tours - CLOSED

Scenic Wine Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A journey to Auckland's best wine and scenic destinations. With wine tours departing from your Auckland accommodation, we make it easy for wine lovers visiting the area to add a trip to our local wineries to your itinerary. Authentic, relaxed and exceptional - All you need is a good guide and a willing palate! Visit us online and book today
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Booked the afternoon tour during a 2 day visit to Auckland. We signed on to visit 2 wineries and a brewery. From the initial contact, the responsiveness was great. Got a confirmation e-mail the day of the tour letting us know exactly where to meet Ross. He appeared right on time and we set off for our tour which included seeing some beautiful scenery on the way to our first stop at Matua. The wines were great and our only disappointment was that the wines we liked the most were not exported to the US. However, we viewed that as a reason to return. The tasting was comprehensive and our server was able to provide a wealth of information about the wines, the region and the challenges facing the industry. We then went to Cooper's Creek which also poured some excellent wines. Luckily, their wines are more available in the US so we will be able to find the ones that we liked most. We then stopped at a brewery and got to sample what is referred to as a paddle in New Zealand. As we are more partial to stouts and porters, we really loved the dark beer included in our paddle. Throughout the trip, we learned a great deal about New Zealand and definitely enjoyed our afternoon. We would highly recommend Scenic Wine Tours and know that Ross would be more than happy to custom tailor a tour.

Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWTMA75, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you had such a good time, and hope you can find those wines you liked the most available at home in the US! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Scenic Wine Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015

I did a half day tour - it was the cheapest I could find online, but it turned out to be the most wonderful service imaginable. A very pleasant day - guide was professional, knowledgeable, great fun and super adaptable to my needs. I was even taken to the airport at the end of the tour. The wineries are beautiful, the food is amazing. I highly recommend this tour company. Book them now!!

1  Thank RFJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWTMA75, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you! It was great to have you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We took the early tour ... two wineries and then a brew pub. So mixed it up ... the trip through Auckland was great with a couple of stops and all my questions answered. Each of the wineries were very welcome of us ... and finishing up at the brew pub and sitting in the brewery allowed us to learn the process (and drink some fresh beer). I would recommend this tour !!!

1  Thank guesswhois50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWTMA75, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thanks for your review! We're so glad you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We were lucky enough to be Scenic Wine Tours very first customers and we were so glad we chose them! We selected a half day tour and visited 2 lovely wineries and a microbrewery via some of the best views of Auckland on the scenic route to our destinations. All of the wine and beer we tried were amazing quality and we cant wait to go back and do another tour with them! I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

1  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWTMA75, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thanks Jean!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016
Google Translation

Thank nicole462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scenic Wine Tours also viewed

Auckland, North Island
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing