We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant New Year’s Eve meal and service”
Review of Vivace

Vivace
Ranked #34 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Vivace Restaurant and Bar is one of the best inner city restaurants Auckland has to offer and has been consistent over the last 30 years. The environment is lively & offers a warm ambience with excellent table service, a superb wine list and a menu which caters to diverse palates. Vivace’s food is unmistakably Mediterranean. We offer a full al-a-carte menu and for those wanting a more casual approach to eating, tapas are available throughout the day. There is a separate vegan menu and a large proportion of the menu is suitable for Coeliacs. Off to one side (& hidden by large barn doors) is a small discreet bar reminiscent of the Speakeasies of old - perfect for a casual drink & nibble pre show or after work. Full table service & the whole menu are available in the bar at the high top tables. The wine selection is extensive with 30 by the glass & there is a good selection of spirits, craft beers & cocktails. Bookings suggested on Friday & Saturdays however walk ins are welcome
Reviewed 1 January 2022

We enjoyed exploring the menu from small tapas to mains, and the food, wine and service was top notch. We love Vivaces risotto - perfection on a plate and our friends eye fillet was also superb.
Great vibe and service to match the excellent food. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank ArasNaneek52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

We had just a couple of nights in Auckland, and felt like a nice meal out so googled and liked the sound of this place, so popped in without prebooking, and were most pleasantly surprised. We opted for the four course special menu matched with wines, and what a flavorful meal, the highlight probably being the venison which was the best we’ve tasted, lovely attentive service also

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Hunt939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

A favourite for our Auckland forays and it didn’t disappoint this trip! Fresh flavours from the specials menu entrees set the tone for an excellent night! Lovely margaritas to go with our pizzas, prawn salad and kumara gnocchi and we were a very happy table. No room for dessert this trip but we’ll be back to try again soon!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 825Dmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

The fours of us shared some tapas for starters, the crispy skin pork belly and Calamari were OK, the sticky Pork Ribs delicious.
For mains we had the special Risotto with Prawns, the Lemon in the Risotto was so overpowering, all you could taste was Lemon. The Black Spaghettis with Prawns were nice, but the Pizzas were not! They tasted more like a store bought Pizza cooked at home in the oven, not what you expect in an Italian Restaurant.
The atmosphere is very nice and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vippeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Booked for the four of us, all family for my 70th birthday, but my son turned up as a surprise for me from Melbourne with the new Bubble opening. Staff were fantastic, hid him behind the reception area so I didn’t spot him then added a chair to our table. We had an awesome night. Meal was fabulous, we all enjoyed our different choices. Great menu & drinks list. Couldn’t fault it. Thank you to the great staff for making our night so perfect.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DavidFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vivace also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Vivace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.