We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Tui Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Tui Tours
from US$61.21
More Info
from US$197.72
More Info
from US$274.40
More Info
from US$301.91
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitomo caves glow worm caves cathedral cove great knowledge hour tour new zealand great tour small group van hobbiton company kiwi nz commentary nature tourists sites
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We met our host Stephanie (Steph) at the Auckland I Site on the wharf and straightaway new that we were in for a great day. Her laid back nature, combined with her great knowledge of Auckland and New Zealand gave us a really good insight to what is happening in the country. There were 4 of us and this made it far more relaxing and we were all involved in the discussions unlike the larger coach tours. We visited so many sights that the bigger coaches can't access and left Steph feeling like we had known her for years. One couple even offered to take my photo with Steph thinking that we we a couple. David & Kay Dunham & Des & Judy Gillam. Ulverstone Tasmania

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2berrys, Owner at Tui Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

So glad you enjoyed your day and thanks for your wonderful feedback, it was a pleasure showing you my little bit of NZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Our cruise ended in the morning and our flight home wasn't until 730 at night. We hired Tui Tours to pick us up at the ship, show us Auckland, and bring us to the airport. We told Tui tours what our interests were (wife is a ceramic artist) etc. They researched applicable pottery events, presented us with suggestions, and designed a custom tour for us. Our tour guide Stephanie was great. Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, flexible, etc. We had a wonderful day, and would highly recommend Tui Tours.

Date of experience: November 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Eda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2berrys, Owner at Tui Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Very happy to check out the pottery exhibitions with you - got some Christmas shopping sorted - Thank you for your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This was exactly what I was looking for when I visited Auckland. Being a Wine drinker, I was keen to sample the some of the local creations, however not knowing the area nor having a car, I turned to a recommended tour group. Tui Tours offered me exactly what I was looking for. Friendly service, excellent local knowledge and a tasty lunch too!

If you're heading to Auckland and looking for an intimate tour experience, then I'd recommend these guys.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank JoeEssex88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This was an absolutely charming trip. From beginning to end. The beaches and Warkworth were spectacular and the Honey Centre was a real surprise. Try out the Mead - it's like something out of Game of Thrones!
The 800 year old Kauri trees were wonderful. This was just so laid back and lovely. Just how I think about New Zealand.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank BruceBoundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine S, Manager at Tui Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews