We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to a quick meeting”
Review of Odettes Eatery

Odettes Eatery
Ranked #30 of 1,982 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

A nice place to a quick meeting with a good coffee, the branch is recommended. The car park around is convenient to me and the parking fee is acceptable.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank tomq939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Ordered the herb eggs however as dairy free I asked to swap the halloumi for mushrooms. They did (saying there would be a few for changing the menu which I assumed would be $2 of so) but instead of swapped they charged me the full price plus cost of mushrooms ($6?) Turned out to be a very expensive breakfast!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 866kirstyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

After a very expensive park for a sunday morning we experienced the worst service and worst eggs and bacon on two slices of cardboard (supposedly sourdough) i have ever had , the staff were not interested in service ,only avoiding the customers. Dont go to this place if you want to have an enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank alan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Visitors from overseas on a layover. Ordered the Odette complete, which is basically eggs, bacon, avocado, and bread. Waited 40 minutes and still no food. Asked the waitress what the deal was and apparently the order didn’t print. Promised that the next plate out will be ours, but we waited longer with no food at all.

We figured we could make eggs and bacon within 5 minutes at home, at a fraction of the price ($26 at this restaurant for eggs. Eggs!). After waiting OVER AN HOUR we left.

As we left, we looked at other people’s plates, and let’s be honest, it is just eggs and bacon. Didn’t feel like we missed out on anything.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Gunnysacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

As hubby and I were in Auckland for a couple of days, Odettes was the only place on my mind to go for delicious food, great service and metered parking right outside. We came here for Brunch and were not disappointed. It was quiet being a Monday morning, having the choice of where to be seated and whether it be in or out. We ate inside and once again Odettes did not disappoint. The coffee was great as were our eggs with colourful salad and creamy feta. Yum. Go there you will not be disappointed. It is an all day restaurant with a changing menu for the evening diners.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Odettes Eatery also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Odettes Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.