We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Odettes Eatery

Odettes Eatery
Ranked #29 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 February 2016

There are some amazing flavours you can taste at Odettes.

Went there for some breakfast, after some minutes on the table I thought there was no table service and went directly to the cashier to make my order.

Just after that the waiter said he was sorry and after that the service was very good. Had some wild mushrooms with persian feta, donuts and basil. The taste was delicious and the presentation very beautiful.

The place itself is very nice, with a contemporary and cozy arcgtecture and design.

It really worths the visit.

The only drawback was the sour coffee.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diogo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 510 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was really busy when we were there. It didn't take long for us to get a table though. The staff was helpful and the service was good.

I ordered an egg omelet with grilled asparagus and smoked salmon. It was delicious and tasty. My friends ordered a three eggs omelet and a mushroom dish which looked really appetising.

Thumbs up for the good food and I will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Foodilicious89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Whilst this was my first time, I was accompanied by seasoned Odettes diners, who were really excited to come back here. The resturant was full but not overly busy. There seemed to enough staff on, but we waited and waited to order drinks, then food. On at least 3 occasions we had to go and find a staff member to order another drink, more food, and dessert. The food was lovely, and the cocktails were exceptional, but the service was terrible. We would have ordered more drinks and food, but after waiting so long we just gave up!
Better places in Auckland to spend your money

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Three of us had lunch at Odettes Eatery and absolutely loved the flavours of our food. The yellow fin tuna was divine, with such interesting flavours in the accompaniments. The chicken was also tasty. Beautiful plates and cutlery as well to top it off. The waiting staff may dress a little casually, but their service is top notch. This restaurant is in a busy part of the city surrounded by other eating venues, but the surroundings help to make you feel you're in your own little oasis. I can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank goldengirlNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I was taken aback by Odettes' laidback chill with its Dub and Cuban mix music, which is appropriate for New Zealand lazy summer. Depending upon your aesthetic sensibility, I simply love the retro Kiwi feel of the place and the snacks menu was the one that I managed to share with my cousin. I find the menu to be inventive and simple. I do believe that you might get treatment should you come at a busier time. This applies to whichever business that you are into. On lazy weekends that we had just been, the staff had been friendly and attentive. We talked much ado about nothing and yet, it was a pleasant all around. I would most certainly try its other offering in the future.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ping L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Odettes Eatery also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Odettes Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.