We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal with great service”
Review of Odettes Eatery

Odettes Eatery
Ranked #31 of 1,981 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The meal was great could not fault the food. Helpful staff when asked what is the best dishes to share among six people they gave us good advice.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 515 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Really innovative and exciting menu. Quality of plates presented was exceptional. If I had to complain it would be the beer selection - a bit lacking, but I wasn't there for the beer!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Really enjoyed Odette's, they had such a varied, fresh menu with lots of different options. Loved the avo hummus, puy lentils and tuna carpaccio. Plenty of veg options to choose from also. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank gl0betr0tting2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We planned to go somewhere in the City Depot complex for brunch, and Odettes looked the most appealing. A really nicely worded and appealing menu. When the food arrived it did not disappoint. Very chic, very Auckland and very trendy, but well priced.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JiveWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We went for lunch and really enjoyed the brunch style menu which seemed to be what is offered on a Sunday. The lentil and tuna tartare were absolutely superb, the Marlborough rose (mid price point) was delicious and not pricey. Staff were also great. A great spot.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank expatsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Odettes Eatery also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Odettes Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.