We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and views”
Review of Sails Restaurant

Sails Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 1,977 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sails Restaurant has an amazing location. Set in the middle of Westhaven Marina, beside the Harbour Bridge, with breathtaking views of the harbour. There are few views in the world that capture the essence of the city than the one from Sails Restaurant. A couple of minutes from the centre of Auckland, yet in a world of its own, with unlimited free parking at the door, Sails Restaurant is not just about its location. Over the last three decades the restaurant has forged its reputation as one of New Zealand’s top restaurants through an uncompromising belief in using only the freshest ingredients, the most talented chefs, and professional waiting staff. The menu at Sails is seafood focused, but also includes New Zealand’s finest beef and lamb. The full menu and all the details can be found on our website.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was easy to reserve a table online. We got a table with amazing views over the harbour. I’m gluten free and vegetarian so asked for the vegetarian menu. The waiter checked with the chef re gluten free and nothing was a problem. The background music was quiet and so were the other diners which I appreciated. The food was amazing, it took me a long time to decide because there were so many yummy offerings. We will have to come back and try some of the dishes we didn’t have this time. I really enjoyed our dining experience.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KiwiCat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful dinner here last night in Auckland. Scallop appetizer was delicious. Great wine list and cocktails. I had the whole crayfish with the mornay sauce and loved it. My husband had filet and carrots , both delicious. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank O8093ICkarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great meal, atmosphere and food again at wonderful Sails Restaurant. This is a restaurant of great class.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank JUPANDMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a wonderful place to have our Ladies lunch, we chose the 3 course lunch special. The choices were great and the food delicious and flavorsome - could not fault. The wait staff were delightful and attentive. The wine list had plenty of choices for us all. The setting was lovely too.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank JoanneM133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was really busy on this Friday lunchtime. The staff were great not obtrusive and very helpful. The food was outstanding. Our party of 4 are featured seafood lovers and this was the standout no matter if it was a cold or hot dish. The window table was fabulous. We enjoyed our lunch tremendously. Thank you to all the staff.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank tomavrilhoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sails Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Sails Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.