We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Finest of Dining in Auckland”
Review of Sails Restaurant

Sails Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 1,980 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sails Restaurant has an amazing location. Set in the middle of Westhaven Marina, beside the Harbour Bridge, with breathtaking views of the harbour. There are few views in the world that capture the essence of the city than the one from Sails Restaurant. A couple of minutes from the centre of Auckland, yet in a world of its own, with unlimited free parking at the door, Sails Restaurant is not just about its location. Over the last three decades the restaurant has forged its reputation as one of New Zealand’s top restaurants through an uncompromising belief in using only the freshest ingredients, the most talented chefs, and professional waiting staff. The menu at Sails is seafood focused, but also includes New Zealand’s finest beef and lamb. The full menu and all the details can be found on our website.
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

It is always an excellent experience regarding both service and cuisine at Sails. The staff are the epitome of excellence, and the food is divine.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Roving45843048370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2024

Four of us had a superb 3 course lunch on Sunday. Service and food were excellent, complimented by a lovely view of the marina.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank plamus1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

We had the seven course tasting menu with wine matches, and it was a large group of 10. We could not have wished for more, the flavors, wine matches & service was beyond our expectation - and what a magnificent view at night.
Thank you

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank RJJreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Have not not been for a while and often save our visits for a special occasion. Over the 20 years we have been going it has always delivered high quality food, service and value for money. For these reasons it’s always busy so you need to book and they often have “ specials “ to tempt you in. It’s a shame the dress code has dropped and kids are allowed to run riot but it is what it is. Fabulous……

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank satanbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

This place never fails to please! From a degustation menu to a beautiful dinner with friends! The food is impeccable and staff are fantastic! We love this place for that special occasion. We pretty much travel miles because we know it’ll always be great and worth the trip. Thanks!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Tarnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sails Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Sails Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.