We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Sails Restaurant

Sails Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 1,980 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sails Restaurant has an amazing location. Set in the middle of Westhaven Marina, beside the Harbour Bridge, with breathtaking views of the harbour. There are few views in the world that capture the essence of the city than the one from Sails Restaurant. A couple of minutes from the centre of Auckland, yet in a world of its own, with unlimited free parking at the door, Sails Restaurant is not just about its location. Over the last three decades the restaurant has forged its reputation as one of New Zealand’s top restaurants through an uncompromising belief in using only the freshest ingredients, the most talented chefs, and professional waiting staff. The menu at Sails is seafood focused, but also includes New Zealand’s finest beef and lamb. The full menu and all the details can be found on our website.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

This was our second times time at sails trying their signature menu. Food is amazing and staff are great highly reccomend for any special occasion

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Shaykap22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2024

We celebrated my wife's birthday with friends here. We chose Sails because we know the food will be excellent and the service top notch. That was the case once again.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Hapgood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We always dine at Sails Restaurant in Auckland for special occasions and are never disappointed. The food is always delicious, and the service makes one feel special. The outlook towards the harbour bridge and over the marina is wonderful, even if you are not at a window table, it doesn't really matter.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Cindermargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Recently celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary for 9 people. Booking was easy and all follow up communication was prompt. On arrival staff friendly and greeted us warmly, Restaurant is on the waterfront with magnificent views across the marina and harbour bridge. Service, food and wine selection faultless. Everyone had starters, a main and desert. Easy to get to and plenty of parking. Reccomen this restarurant for any occaison is the vewt restaurant in Auckland.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 648beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

The service, food and ambience were beyond par. The waiter and staff were attentive. Food exceptional. Thank you..

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank alfredc912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sails Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Sails Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.