We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, great staff, great time”
Review of Prego Restaurant

Prego Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: outdoor dining, Take out available, Full menu all day and night.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Went here for a friends 18th and was not disappointed. The server was the absolute best, positive, friendly and so helpful (even getting two 18yr olds kids menus and colouring). He seemed to know his stuff and could accurately give quality recommendations to us. The food itself was to die for. I had the market fish something and omg I would go back in a heartbeat, rich and just spectacular. Well worth the money. Their cocktails were also great (although didn't check id). Would 100% be back!!

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank srah39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Great variety of tasty dishes, good wine selection and very good service. Catered for our grandchildren so family friendly

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank andyw249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Had an amazing dinner with my boyfriend at prego restaurant . Friendly staff especially the manager camaron. He managed to serve us at closing hours and marie was helpful too . We called her at 9:15 and made a reservation at end moment and she was so polite and imform us that she wont let the kitchen closed until 10 pm. Tried calamari for the first time and it was perfectly cooked .Food was amazingly delicious . The pasionfuit drink was surprising, the best one I've had. My boyfriend ordered the negroni which was the best in the town. Thanks for making my boyfriend’s pre-birthday treat so amazing!! Would visit again sometime in the next few weeks.
Pearl and richie

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Pearlrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

I have not been to Prego for a while and it did not disappoint.
Italian/ European menu, so many delicious options to choose from. Consistently good food and a great wine list.
One of my faves in Auckland!

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank Fivestar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Food and service is always consistent here!
You always know what you are going to get so no disappoinments.
Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank pzero66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Prego Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Prego Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.