We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY MEAL”
Review of Prego Restaurant

Prego Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 1,970 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: outdoor dining, Take out available, Full menu all day and night.
Reviewed 2 December 2020

It was my first time at this restaurant. The food was lovely and the service was very good. The steak just melted in your mouth. One thing to bear in mind. This is not a cheap restaurant it is quite expensive. Another thing to note it is quite noisy. No place for an quite dinner. Would go back.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2020

The Prego team were fantastic. We had a large lunch group booking and they really looked after us from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was absolutely delicious and served together without a long wait. A great place for a large group lunch booking. Thanks to the team for looking after us!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimOCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

Waitress (Pacifica ) was very kind and helpful. Very attentive.
Pizza was OK... Marinara was a bit too crisp... Strange base. Cacciatore was good.. Nice base. Kind of expensive place to dine tbh.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank TambonzRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

Prego is one of those great restaurants that never fails to surprise but also deliver. The moment you walk in the service is incredible you may have to wait but it is more then worth it. The food always spot on and good for the whole family!!! To good to really review it is an institution!!!

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank JasonDurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2020

My wife and I recently had dinner on Halloween of all nights :) there were certainly no tricks at this place...only treats:
From the friendly greeting, to the efficient table turnover whilst waiting for our table - then came the main event.

The food was that of an artist’s handiwork; the painted plates canvassed our experience to enjoy the flavours so elegantly coupled, which left us astounded at the talent of their culinary skills - true masterpiece.
Just when we thought it couldn’t get better, in walks Jono - a genuine hospitality professional. Someone who knows the tools of the trade, and through his service, built us an experience that stood the test of our time that night. So much so that we find it hard to compare any other restaurant in Auckland.

Well done team! Keep up the good work.

Craig and Kayla

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank craigjk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Prego Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Prego Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.