We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”
Review of One Tree Grill

One Tree Grill
Ranked #10 of 1,966 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $42
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Outstanding cellared wines, innovative cuisine, thoroughly professional service - as one of Auckland's favourite local restaurants, One Tree Grill offers a complete dining experience.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

We had dinner last Friday and had a wonderful meal. Entrees of beef tartare and salmon, mains of duck breast and mushroom agnolitti and a dessert of apple/biscotti/goats cheese. Everything very yummy, service attentive but not intrusive. We did a la carte but options for degustation and set menu too. The setting is really great too, good ambience, cosy but not cramped. Third time there for us and loved it each time.

Date of visit: May 2022
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ampeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2022

First dining in visit for many months. Knowledgeable staff, excellent food and wine and great company made a very pleasant visit. I am gluten-free and there were many options available. We were seated about two metres from the next table which gave us a feeling of safety in these times.

Date of visit: March 2022
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank 431DeniseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Excellent and attentive service. Attractive room. Convenient room. Loved the starched, white tablecloth
and napkins. Excellent food. We would prefer gentler music.

Date of visit: March 2022
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2022

We are so lucky our local is the best fine dining in Auckland. Even in these difficult times the normal high standards are maintained.

Date of visit: February 2022
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank gregS5152XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2022

Dined last night with my husband. Excellent food and attentive but discreet staff throughout the evening. Couldn’t have asked for a better dining experience!

Date of visit: February 2022
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank fiddlenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed One Tree Grill also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to One Tree Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.