We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining experience”
Review of One Tree Grill

One Tree Grill
Ranked #5 of 2,491 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$29
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Outstanding cellared wines, innovative cuisine, thoroughly professional service - as one of Auckland's favourite local restaurants, One Tree Grill offers a complete dining experience.
Reviewed 16 November 2018

Visited this restaurant on our first night in NZ and it didn't disappoint! Booking was easy and we were greeted with excellent service on arrival. Our waiter was welcoming and very helpful, and we loved being able to see our menu choices pictured on the iPads. Food was fresh, generously portioned, and perfectly cooked. We enjoyed trying some unique but very palatable new flavour combinations. Certainly a higher-end dining experience, which is reflected in the price, but be sure you're getting great food and service for it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suse89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2018

On arrival was welcomed by friendly staff. Service was efficient and informative with wine selection. Food and wine was excellent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Dream21787108719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The service is great, the atmosphere is great and the food delicious.
I loved every mouthful of all three courses.
The crispy skin in the lamb belly is divine, the grass fed eye fillet yum and dessert I shouldn’t have had but soooo worth it: Berry & Chocolate scrumptious!! An extensive drinks menu and excellent coffee. Oh and the fries so moorish!!!
Nothing left wanting & can’t wait to visit again.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Annetteh6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The food here is so good. The service is excellent, attentive without being intrusive. Atmosphere and decor is great. Highly recommend for a special occasion.

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank MWCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Arrived late still treated well. Guided into our table and were treated well even though half hour late but did ring to inform. Family get together was great. Service and food could not be better - thanks

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Sightsee722423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Tree Grill also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to One Tree Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing