We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively Bar!”
Review of O'Hagans

O'Hagans
Ranked #129 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Irish, Pub, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the centre of Auckland’s bustling Viaduct Harbour, O’Hagans Irish bar is a prime example of a traditional Irish pub. Overflowing with original Irish charm the decor is warm and authentic, but O’Hagans has so much more to offer. Delight in the atmosphere of Auckland’s beautiful waterfront from our fantastic outside seating area, relaxing with a pint of Guinness or savouring some homemade Irish cuisine. Our array of tv’s show all sports events all day long for you to watch at your leisure. The weekend nights showcase our bustling atmosphere with live music till the early hours.
Reviewed 8 December 2022

We had a few drinks at this bar on a Friday evening and it was really busy. The staff were friendly so we ordered some food and it was ok, we had a burger and chips and drink some more. A good evening in a popular location.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank 629kevinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good Spirits Hospitality, General Manager at O'Hagans, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2022

Thank you for sending your good review, we appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2022

Can’t speak to the food or anything else but really terrible pint of Guinness and an expensive pint too

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Aoife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
O'Hagans Irish Bar, Marketing at O'Hagans, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

We appreciate you sending this feedback but terribly disappointed you did not enjoy your Guinness!
Did you speak to a staff member at the time? we would have been quite happy to change it for you!
We will check out the kegs and make sure our pouring is up to standard, hopefully you'll get to try a pint again
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2022

We went to O'Hagans for a family friend's birthday celebrations. The atmosphere was excellent, the service impeccable and the food was plent and tasteful. The outdoor seating area is a delight in summer.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
O'Hagans Irish Bar, Marketing at O'Hagans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2022

Cheers Johan for our great review, we hope you get the chance to pop in again, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink yesterday. Was a great venue with a good atmosphere on a Sunday evening.

Good food and decent drinks selection.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
O'Hagans Irish Bar, Marketing at O'Hagans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write our great review, we hope you get the chance to pop in again soon and try a different beer 🍻

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Popped in for a pint and a nibble on our walk around the viaduct. Goods ales and excellent friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
O'Hagans Irish Bar, Marketing at O'Hagans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Cheers Milzie we appreciate you taking the time to write our good review, hopefully you get the chance to stroll around the viaduct again and pop in for refreshments, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Hagans also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to O'Hagans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.