We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicimo”

Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 2,224 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Great service, fantastic food, end of.
Staff were very attentive, efficient & professional and the food was to die for.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 635allant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

We went with some work friends to Da Vinci’s quite early on a Tuesday night. The service was really great - very friendly and knowledgeable but not suffocating at all. They were kind enough to split the bill for us in quite a complicated way (we couldn’t pay for drinks on our work card) without batting an eyelid.

The menu had a really nice selection so there was something for everyone in the group. I had spaghetti Da Vinci and I’d definitely recommend if you like hearty spicy pasta, it was perfect for me. Had a taste of some of my friends meals too - the gnocchi was divine. Pizzas also look lovely - not too huge, just the right size, and clearly handmade dough.

Decor was also nice, with just the right kind of ambience for that time in the evening. Will go again next time we are in Auckland.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank W1610DHamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Great authentic Italian restaurant. Hidden away from the mainstream and well worth taking the effort to find. Excellent service, amazing good and a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Did a walk in last Saturday and what a great little restaurant. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Alot of the staff were foreign but this made great conversation. Had simple meals but that's just what my kids wanted,simple tasty and familiar meals. Would definitely return to eat here, loved the whole experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Clubswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Food came very quickly. Had a salad and a margarita pizza. It was good but nothing special. It was, however, exactly what I needed after several days of rice and/or falafel.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank EnjoyingTheWorld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.