We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Meal”

Cafe Midnight Express
Ranked #33 of 1,966 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Found in 1989 in the heart of Auckland.Since then we have been providing the most famous Mediterranean and Turkish cuisines.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

We have just had an early dinner at this restaurant and the service and the meal was awesome. The Midnight Mix was delicious and we decided on a takeaway dessert as we were full. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good service, value for money and a delicious meal.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank etrembath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Really delicious home cooked food. Meats cooked to perfection and the herb mash is to die for..

I'm already looking forward to my next visit!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank simonp14me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

I am unsure what all the reviews below are about, to be frankly honest the food is average and the service mediocre while the greeting was warm and friendly it was a total letdown in expectation.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamelbouzitoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

I got a takeaway mousakka and Turkish bread
It was so good I’m in a food coma
Such amazing flavours!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank AngeG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CAFEMIDNIGHT, General Manager at Cafe Midnight Express, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Thank you for review.We are really glad you liked our mousakka.Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

Very friendly service and really reasonable prices. I ordered the Hummus and pita to start followed by the Midnight mix, both were delicious and very authentic.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank ellewanderlust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CAFEMIDNIGHT, General Manager at Cafe Midnight Express, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Thanks for your time to review us.Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Midnight Express also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cafe Midnight Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.