We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round satisfied and highly recommended restaurant.”
Review of Parnell149

Parnell149
Reserve a table
Ranked #28 of 1,966 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Reviewed 2 July 2023

Excellent seafood, excellent service and cosy atmosphere. I really enjoyed the prawns, scallops and the salmon dishes. My daughter and I had a wonderful time there and the feeling of warmth and comfort of good food and good wines. Thank you.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flyer38232611902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2023

Beautiful food and a great experience. Highly recommended their five course degustation menu that's updated regularly.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank Beardedtriplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023

We actually had High Tea and cocktails
Beautiful food and great service.
Definitely coming back for another treat

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Excursion13017108479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2023

Food was so delicious, such a nice presentation of table and great customer service . I’m definitely coming back .

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

Excellent all round.
The food choices were great and beautifully prepared and presented. The service was attentive and yet friendly. The decor is smart and choice of music was just right for this elegant restaurant.
Still can’t believe it wasn’t full on a Saturday night!
For a fine dining experience we couldn’t find fault with!

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank KathyW2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Parnell149 also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Parnell149? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.