We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night out ”
Review of Parnell149

Parnell149
Reserve a table
Ranked #28 of 1,966 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

We've had the most amazing experience at Parnell 149 tonight! Our first date night without our toddler in a long long time and Parnell 149 made it perfect!

We were lucky to arrive early and got to try the 5 course degustation menu - massive thanks to owner Jazz for making it happen for us. There were at least 5 to 6 other tables that preboked the 5 course Degustation it must be quite well known.

White table cloth, comfortable chairs, dimmed light with little candle light on the table. Food was top notch - fresh seafood, scallops melting in the mouth, pork belly with crispy skin and steak cooked medium rare, perfection. Never thought I can go on and on about a puree but we loved the pea and carrot puree! Dessert was creme brulee (must have) and white chocolate cheese cake.

We don't drink alcohol so couldn't comment on that but ordered mocktails - yum :)

Professional staff explained tirelessly when each dish arrives, always a smile on their faces. Attentive but not intrusive. Owner Jazz really cares about his customers - excellent customer service and really accommodating. They will be the reason why we'll be returning customers for sure!

Highly recommended! Book your table now!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank charon234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 163 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2021

Superb food, beautifully presented and cooked. Congratulations to the chef. We were made to feel valued and special by the owner. A thoroughly wonderful dining experience. We will return.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnorth052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Booked a High Tea at Parnell149 not knowing what to expect. Walking in the door, a couple enjoying their high tea told us that ‘you will not regret it’.
And they were right! It was the best high tea we have had in Auckland. Everything served on the high tea was very fresh and delicious, made with great care and attention.
There is a good wide selection of savories, sandwiches, and sweets. Light and tasty so you don’t get full too quickly, finishing off with the Crème brulee.
The teas served are of the highest quality also, from France. We normally drink tea with milk, but these teas were so good we happily drank the tea without milk.
Thanks to Jazz who served us. We would definitely recommend to everyone to come here and enjoy a top quality high tea!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhillipK513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Great meals and impeccable service. Seven of us went here for a family Birthday dinner on Saturday night. Jazz and his team were excellent. We had the 3 course set menu which had a good range of food choices and reasonably priced. Jazz took time to really look after us making our Birthday celebration very special. Thank you Jazz and your team!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JanettmMNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Went last night to Parnell 149 for a special family birthday dinner. Jaz and the team went out of their way to make the birthday girl feel special - thank you! We had the 3 course set menu and thoroughly enjoyed all of the dishes. Entrees were a stand out with the prawns and the duck ravioli with brown butter being the favourites of the night! The extra little tipple of Moet was a wonderful treat!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Parnell149 also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Parnell149? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.