We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Awesome food. Nice service.”
Review of Cassia @ Skycity

Cassia @ Skycity
Ranked #24 of 1,970 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cassia is a modern Indian restaurant by award winning Chef Sid Sahrawat. A la carte and tasting menus available.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Great place. Awesome food. Nice service.
Had a lovely experience in this restaurant. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M1ch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2024

As usual another fabulous meal at Cassia - my favourite go to restaurant in Auckland . Had anticipated eating here again for a while as live further down the island .
Delicious tasty food beautifully presented . Great range of wines & nice easy to drink cocktails. Ver pleasant & efficient staff .
Cosy boutique atmosphere.
Look forward to returning .

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FranNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

Great food, poor service, and overpriced .

The indian food was very good. We shared a range of starters and small dishes, then finished with the chicken tikka. The toffee, honey combe and ice cream was average.

The service was very poor considering you are paying top prices. Lots of tables appeared to have the same issue with delays in getting in, waiting for drinks, food, and then queuing to pay at the end.

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank AucklandHibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Our table was assigned a male waiter (middle aged, thick rimmed glasses) that made us feel extremely unwelcomed during our visit there. He was rude, curt, and was extremely unfriendly. We spent close to $400, the food was okay but had better indian food in Auckland.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank JLo145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Cassia is famous and has hype. It is pricey (be warned). On one date night, we decided it was time for us to give it a go (and hoping our wallets would say it was worth it.

We ordered Cured Salmon, Pistachio, Verjus; Green Chilli, Tandoori Chicken, Madras Sauce, Curry Leaf; Caramelised Beef Short Rib, Chettinad, Leek; Vegetable Bhaji and Rice. We weren't sure how big the portions were but the salmon that arrived first just set the tone on how delicious the food was going to be. Everything was amazing!

On each dish that was served, the waiter would explain the food, ingredients and how it was prepared. This made the experience jump an inch higher. Service was efficient and quick, and we got checked on.

We feel the prices are a smidge over-priced by $5 or so per dish. Understandable because they are on hotel premises. We would go there again.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petesargearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cassia @ Skycity also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cassia @ Skycity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.