We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money - Bad food”
Review of Cassia @ Skycity

Cassia @ Skycity
Ranked #24 of 1,980 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cassia is a modern Indian restaurant by award winning Chef Sid Sahrawat. A la carte and tasting menus available.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Other than a nice vibe/atmosphere this restaurant's food is disappointing.
Fine dining at it's worst

The goat cheese and corn fritter was a small ball...
Tandoori chicken was bland
I would rate a local indian takeaway better than this joint.

Spent $400 for 4 people. Complete waste of money

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brown-kiwi-boy-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

2nd night In NZ was a wow due to this great restaurant.
We ordered the chef tasting menu and everything was delicious!! It is. worth taking a chance to try this … you won’t be disappointed. My mouth is still tingling with the many flavours.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank Placestogoanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2023

Wow! This was the most fabulous Indian food ever! My husband and I had the "Journey" that had a great selection of some of the best items on the menu. Each one's superb and unlike any other Indian food we have had. In fact, it's probably the best meal we've had in 60+ years of traveling around the world. The place is elegant, the service staff is very attentive and helpful, and the chef is outstanding. Thankyou for a wonderful meal!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllenLovesHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

We ate here a month ago and continue to argue over what is the best dish! We did the journey and it was worth every cent.

Really good to be greeted by one of the superb staff from Gusto.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luvinspoonful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely meal here and this is not your typical Indian meal which we enjoy. Food was top quality, although expensive the portions were reasonable. Also reasonably spicy. Recommend you try one of their cocktails too. We were disappointed that we didn’t have room to try the deserts as they looked enticing. The whole meal was a great experience and highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank P8383PGsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cassia @ Skycity also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cassia @ Skycity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.