We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Indian”
Review of Cassia @ Skycity

Cassia @ Skycity
Ranked #24 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cassia is a modern Indian restaurant by award winning Chef Sid Sahrawat. A la carte and tasting menus available.
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

I had wanted for a while to check out Cassia and finally had the opportunity with three family members. This modern Indian restaurant certainly didn’t disappoint. First of all, the service is immaculate. We chose the Journey Through India tasting menu with wine pairings. Everything was spot on and all the bold flavours of India left us happy and satisfied.

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank seadragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2023

We got in at a sharing table, and had fun with family next to us. All the food was very flavorful and interesting. Recommend sitting at back of restaurant, where techno music was not so loud

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank iowacrazymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2022 via mobile

Although it appeared to be a full restaurant the service was attentive and friendly.
Nothing was a problem.
The food and wine was excellent. Loved it

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank neilcS1420VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2022 via mobile

Wow, this is an outstanding restaurant. We went on a Monday night and it was packed with diners. Exceptional service, sensational food. Absolutely recommend dining here when in Auckland. So lovely to see so many staff happy in their jobs. Great recommendations for food from the staff. Thank you Cassia. It wasn't our first visit as we've been many times when in Auckland. Consistently 10 out of 10!! Thank you team xx

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank qtnz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

We had dinner here one evening and found the menu to be a really interesting twist to Indian cuisine. We ordered a couple of entrees and a couple of mains and were a bit surprised at how large the portions were; we ended up taking some with us. The food was great but a bit too overly spiced (and we like spicy food), especially the lamb seekh.

The thing we really didn’t like about the place was that it was too noisy (Friday night) and the music played was awful; all we heard was the “techno beat” that only made us eat faster to get out of there. We were seated near the bar; we recommend sitting in the back of the restaurant where it isn’t as noisy.

Date of visit: October 2022
2  Thank Foot_Loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cassia @ Skycity also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cassia @ Skycity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.