We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, amazing service, great atmosphere”
Review of Cassia @ Skycity

Cassia @ Skycity
Ranked #24 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cassia is a modern Indian restaurant by award winning Chef Sid Sahrawat. A la carte and tasting menus available.
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Celebrating a birthday with last minute reservations. They managed to give us a private room and service was outstanding. Warm and friendly. The food was incredible and they catered to all! Outstanding! Will be back and highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Carefree007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

The restaurant is tucked in an alleyway in Fort St.
Its very trendy, very beautifully decorated and smells amazing.

The food is super delicious, Karahi chicken was my favourite, and service was just extraordinary. Everyone was very attentive and we were well looked after.

Overall was an amazing experience ❤️

Date of visit: January 2022
2  Thank Mustravel_365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2021

My third visit to this restaurant and I am never disappointed. Outstanding food, high quality service and a chilled environment. We had the 'journey' and the timing of each course was spot on. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. Favourites were the lamb and duck dishes. We will be back on New Years Eve.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dymondgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Had 5 course degustation menu. Food excellent.
Disappointed with service- drink ordered did not arrive. Staff unfriendly

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank drpeklingn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Probably the best fusion for an Indian menu Ive seen
delicious combinations
unique setting and polite staff

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank jerrypauljacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cassia @ Skycity also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cassia @ Skycity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.