We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing birthday treat”
Review of Cassia @ Skycity

Cassia @ Skycity
Ranked #24 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cassia is a modern Indian restaurant by award winning Chef Sid Sahrawat. A la carte and tasting menus available.
Reviewed 11 December 2021

My third visit to this restaurant and I am never disappointed. Outstanding food, high quality service and a chilled environment. We had the 'journey' and the timing of each course was spot on. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. Favourites were the lamb and duck dishes. We will be back on New Years Eve.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dymondgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Had 5 course degustation menu. Food excellent.
Disappointed with service- drink ordered did not arrive. Staff unfriendly

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank drpeklingn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Probably the best fusion for an Indian menu Ive seen
delicious combinations
unique setting and polite staff

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank jerrypauljacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

There are few places in Auckland where you know you can just rock up with the expectation that front of house is capable managing time giggling things around. Great gins, food superb, crayfish cones and puri set this place apart. Do I need to say the best god dam steamed rice going?

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Martymicmartmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We managed to get a table for two for dinner on Saturday evening. We hadn’t booked but were able to get a tall table at the back of the restaurant. Service was a little slow but that may be because they were fairly busy.
The food was beautifully presented but to my palate all tasted like it had tamarind in it. Beetroot and crayfish cones: Tamarind curry. Aubergine and chickpeas: Tamarind curry.
Pork and prawns: tamarind curry.

This may have just been unfortunate choice of dishes on our part and larger groups ordering more dishes to share might get more variety. Mice ambience but based on our experience wouldn’t rush back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank AKLDer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cassia @ Skycity also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cassia @ Skycity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.