We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night experience is Something else”

Fergs Kayaks Auckland
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.51*
and up
Half-Day Auckland North Head Guided Kayaking Tour
More Info
US$119.22*
and up
Auckland Rangitoto Island Guided Sunset Kayaking Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fergs Kayaks Auckland is located on the spectacular waterfront of Auckland. We have kayak and stand up paddle board hire for people who want to enjoy the Auckland coastline. For people who like to stay dry, you can explore a stunning coast pathway with our inline skate, bicycle and long board hire. In addition, we offer guided sea kayak tours to Rangitoto and Devonport.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had lucked out on the weather on our trip, it took us about 2hrs each way, the way back at night was really special, it was very calm, warm and beautiful coming back towards the city lights. Shae even pointed out bio-illuminescence in the water which was very cool as our kayaks lit up the water.
We felt well guided by Shae who was knowledgable and thorough with guiding us through the shipping channel. Really worth while!

Thank Wtpnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Fergs Kayaks Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I've never gone kayaking before and I was a little nervous, but Ben was so helpful in giving me tips and grabbing me a few photos, which turned out great!

It's an awesome experience, I would recommend it to my friends and try it again. I just wish, they had ½ half rentals... But that's just me.

Cheers!

Thank imsolomondean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2017

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed it so much! I've passed on your message to our wonderful Ben.

Kind regards,
Ella Addenbrooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We took a group of teenagers (50) on the guided paddle to Rangitoto. The Ferg's crew handled the kids with ease. The weather was not our friend but they all had a fantastic time. The guides kept everyone safe and happy all day.
Simon and his crew raced to pick up the stragglers that ended up at different beaches. amazing attentive service.

Thank PaulNewnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2017

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review, what a day we had! Glad to hear that everyone had a good time.

Kind regards,
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

great morning kayak out to Rangitoto. Great guides, bit of history, totally safe. Lots of fun. the kit was virtually brand new. all good; would recommend.

Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

Thank you Tom! We're glad you enjoyed the trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Spent a day out on the water with Fergs kayaks and one of there guides.
Had an awesome day on the water with guide Nathanael out to rangitoto Island with a climb to the top. Excellent guiding and service from all staff. Highly rated

Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

Hi Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed the trip.

Cheers,
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fergs Kayaks Auckland also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Fergs Kayaks Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing