We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Italy in ponsonby”
Review of Farina

Farina
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $845
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Always happy with everything at farina. Every dish has such depth of flavor and the menu has something for everyone. Great for sharing or individual dining. Absolute favorite Auckland restaurant x

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank JEMcPherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2020

I love this restaurant so much, it has an amazing vibe, great food and atmosphere, great to go for a drink and a snack or for a nice dinner with friends or your love one.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Criscasaresnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Farina is one of my fav Italian Restaurant in NZ. It becomes our dinner location once every 2 weeks now. location is great. food and service are excellent. top class. Pizza and Pasta are their signature.
Just had a 30 people dinner with our Rotary Gathering. Private room. Excellent.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2020

If you want a great Italian experience, try this place. The atmosphere is noisy but not overbearing, the staff are great and the food is excellent. As usual for inner city Auckland the wine prices are a bit high. However this is more than made up with by the feeling that you are in Italy with all the wonderful things that go with it. Try this restaurant as I believe it to be the best Italian on the Ponsonby Rd strip.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Three of us had a leisurely lunch at Farina last Sunday afternoon for a birthday, and it was one of the most enjoyable meals and best casual dining experiences we have had in the past couple of years. The standard of food was excellent and a cut above what you might expect from a 'casual' eatery - in the time-honoured Italian tradition. The staff were warm and welcoming and in addition to the authentically Italian style of the restaurant, you can experience the feeling of being back in Italy, for a short and welcome while.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank badbadger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Farina also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Farina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.