We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bush and Beach
from US$115.24
More Info
from US$220.00
More Info
from US$185.08
More Info
from US$185.08
More Info
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
808
83
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
808
83
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver guide fantastic tour hobbiton tours auckland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2021

We used Bush & Beach for transport to take us to and from Eden Park for a football game. We had a reasonably large group including a bunch of kids so thought it'd great to jump onto a bus to add to the fun. The bus was about a 20-seater which suited us perfectly and the driver was very friendly and on time both ways. We couldn't have been happier with the service and would highly recommend Bush & Beach. We'll now be looking to see what else we can do with them.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank K4152CNmattc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2021

Having the stress taken out of travelling down to Hobbiton with all the information and knowledge from the experienced guides made the day even more special. Seeing parts of NZ that are so truly unique to NZ. The Hobbiton movie set is one of the most incredible things I have done with my children. It was a bucket list thing for us and we were not disappointed. It's a must do for everyone - NZers and tourists.
The Hobbiton tour is great for adults and children.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank KerrynZandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2021

A fantastic tour down to Hobbiton and then on to the Good George Brewery in Hamilton. Ran like clockwork and our driver/guide (Alexander) was awesome. Thanks Bush and Beach for an excellent day out!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank rangiwwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2020

A fabulous tour. Picked up on time (if a little early thank you), a fascinating trip down with plenty of information and arrived in time for the first tour of Hobbiton. What a fascinating place and attention to detail amazing. Lunch and then back to Auckland on a different route with more interesting discussion. Would highly recommend this professional and friend,y tour company.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Excursion92822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2020

My wife and I went on this tour that includes visits to Mt. Victoria, Westhaven Marina, Arataki Visitor Centre, Piha black sand beach and a visit to a lush rainforest and walk.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUSAKL, Front Office Manager at Bush and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a great tour of Auckland. The Best of Both Worlds is the perfect introduction to our great city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews