We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than any hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in this property annually for over ten years now and I love it. It is modern and spacious, and has the convenience of being in the Viaduct area. I always have a number of guests and the savings over a hotel is tremendous. The managers of the property are wonderful and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Great for families or larger parties
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howards528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Front Office Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stays with us and are a regular visitor. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Kind Regards
The Team at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in apartment 56 on the seventh floor with great views over the Auckland Harbour. Having three teenagers we appreciated the space and enjoyed the proximity to great restaurants. there is a convenience store close by for essentials but the apartment came with tea, coffee and breakfast provisions as we didn't get into Auckland till late at night. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony at sunset immensely.The parking was also handy . We highly recommend a stay here for families and friends

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Janali
Thank you for your great comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you another time.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in a king bed apt, & used this as a base to explore Waiheke Island, glowworm caves & Hobbiton. The balcony is much larger than I anticipated, and the views were great! I really appreciated the washer/dryer, great water pressure, & fast WiFi. Our flight landed at 7am, so we took supper shuttle to the ferry terminal & stored our luggage at the tour counter for $10/bag. We did the free Auckland walking tour, had lunch & then it was time to check in. We walked to the Intercity bus stop in 15 minutes for our tours. This place is perfect. I’d skip the Fish restaurant in the Hilton next door. The food was so so, and the view is about the same as the apt’s.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi Vivian
Thank you for your great comments and we hope you can join us again sometime.

Best wishes for the festive season.
Warmest regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Pre cruise stay with family. Excellent location right near nightlife so vibrant and fun atmosphere.
Apartment is excellent so clean amazing views and huge sliding doors to massive balcony.
All amenities except air conditioning.
Very comfortable stay. Can be a bit noisy down below on waterfront but that’s just the Christmas parties.

Room Tip: 4th floor or above
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kennykatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed our location and atmosphere and were happy with your apartment. Come again to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

A fabulous base for our few days in Auckland - the check in was seamless and super friendly and the apartment had amazing views and all the facilities you could need. Loads f restaurants and bars within a short walk - wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaneBK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Glad you thought we have a fabulous location. You will have to come back and stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,005 reviews
0 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,475 reviews
1.1 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,340 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
936 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $281 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay. All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also free high speed Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing