We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a level 1 view looking over the harbour. It was a great way to unwind from work for 4 nights before holidaying north of Auckland. We were given a warm welcome, and afterwards had a very quick response to a TV issue which was fixed immediately. From this ideal location we were able to easily walk to many of the attractions Auckland CBD has to offer. A nice stay but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for your comments and I hope you make it back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed at Waterfront Apartment as a stopover before continue to Samoa. The Apartment was well presented, clean and fabulous views. It was a little hard to find but eventually we got there. It was well positioned and close to many attractions.
Our major issues were as a "serviced apartment" for the price - we were expected to remove rubbish, clean the kitchen or incur a service fee. The range of available television was very poor. Most places we have stayed in at least offer one movie channel. Hard for kids at night to wind down.
The host were lovely but overpriced for the facilities we received.

Room Tip: just a stop over not many facilities - Sebel a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvin512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Kelvin
Thank you for your comments we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Please be advised this is a common practice in the industry world-wide these days.
We have been in Europe for the past 4 weeks and this was also required where we stayed. A ' Serviced Apartment ' means self-serviced and the services that are provided in a Hotel do not apply. The apartments have 'MySky' which offer an extensive range to many channels, movies for all age groups.
Thank you.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at SHED 22 apartment unit 5 good view over harbour apartment was ok clean but a little tired the lady in charge was great very helpful very obliging great location right in city covered car park included very good value would stay here again quiet apartment we could have cooked here everything supplied wonderful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Pat
Thank you for your comments however you have the wrong property. We specialize with apartments in Shed 23 and Shed 24 only.

Of course you are welcome to stay with us next time. Hope to see you one day.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

It was top spot and top service. We stayed in lots of places in Auckland and this one was best so far. Quit, amazing view, very clean, beautiful decorated and very friendly hosts. We definitely will book it again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 606tanjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Front Office Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have been staying at these apartments on and off now for over 3 years. What an amazing place to stay. The attention to detail still impresses me after all this time. Fantastic views of the harbour with excellent size balcony, very large spacious living area. Kitchen is very well appointed with modern appliances. Very comfortable beds, great shower, washer and dryer for your laundry. Wonderful to sit relaxing watching the boats come and go. Sunset is spectacular. Close to everything you need. Wonderful staff who look after your every need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mja900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi and to whom this may concern !
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased you enjoy coming to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you so much.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,008 reviews
0 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,479 reviews
1.1 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,341 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
939 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $282 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay. All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also free high speed Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing