We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$252
US$242
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$200
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$155
US$130
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
226
50
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsprince's wharfbeautiful apartmenthilton hotelon arrivalbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalfull kitchenbathroom apartmentwell appointed kitchenperfect locationwasher and dryermaster bedroommaritime museumstore luggageair conditioningcar park
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed at Waterfront Apartment as a stopover before continue to Samoa. The Apartment was well presented, clean and fabulous views. It was a little hard to find but eventually we got there. It was well positioned and close to many attractions.
Our major issues were as a "serviced apartment" for the price - we were expected to remove rubbish, clean the kitchen or incur a service fee. The range of available television was very poor. Most places we have stayed in at least offer one movie channel. Hard for kids at night to wind down.
The host were lovely but overpriced for the facilities we received.

Room Tip: just a stop over not many facilities - Sebel a better option
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvin512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Kelvin
Thank you for your comments we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Please be advised this is a common practice in the industry world-wide these days.
We have been in Europe for the past 4 weeks and this was also required where we stayed. A ' Serviced Apartment ' means self-serviced and the services that are provided in a Hotel do not apply. The apartments have 'MySky' which offer an extensive range to many channels, movies for all age groups.
Thank you.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at SHED 22 apartment unit 5 good view over harbour apartment was ok clean but a little tired the lady in charge was great very helpful very obliging great location right in city covered car park included very good value would stay here again quiet apartment we could have cooked here everything supplied wonderful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Pat
Thank you for your comments however you have the wrong property. We specialize with apartments in Shed 23 and Shed 24 only.

Of course you are welcome to stay with us next time. Hope to see you one day.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

It was top spot and top service. We stayed in lots of places in Auckland and this one was best so far. Quit, amazing view, very clean, beautiful decorated and very friendly hosts. We definitely will book it again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 606tanjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Front Office Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have been staying at these apartments on and off now for over 3 years. What an amazing place to stay. The attention to detail still impresses me after all this time. Fantastic views of the harbour with excellent size balcony, very large spacious living area. Kitchen is very well appointed with modern appliances. Very comfortable beds, great shower, washer and dryer for your laundry. Wonderful to sit relaxing watching the boats come and go. Sunset is spectacular. Close to everything you need. Wonderful staff who look after your every need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mja900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi and to whom this may concern !
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased you enjoy coming to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you so much.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Well designed apartment. Spacious, uncluttered and practical. Quiet.
You can make meals yourself or go to the Hilton Hotel on the East side of the wharf.
Many interesting vessels sailing by. The Auckland Maritime Museum is at the land side of the wharf and worth a visit. Down town is a hop step and a jump away with everything you need. We had a great stay. Best ever in NZ.

Room Tip: We were on level one so you can really see the water close up.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MargaretofBaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Margaret
Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews