We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$176
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$238
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$148
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$128
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$45
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
231
50
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbeautiful apartmenthilton hotelfull kitchenbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalbathroom apartmentperfect locationwasher and dryerstore luggagemaritime museumair conditioningmilk in the fridgetea and coffeeplace to staylong weekendfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We spent three days in a one bedroom apartment. My wife had a small medical procedure and needed to convalesce and it was the perfect pad. We really enjoyed being so close to the viaduct as well as the views out over the harbour to the west and the harbour bridge. Graeme and Alison were very helpful. We have booked again for November!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MattToddNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Front Office Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We trust that your wife has recovered and glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent location and very convenient!! Loved it!
Apartments are very clean, TV, kitchen and a great living room. There is a convenient store in the 1st floor and lots of restaurants walking distance. The ocean view is great!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Roberto
Thank you for your great comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and stay again.
Thank you
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Absolutely loved the apartment from the moment I walked in, with the evening sun streaming in across the harbour. The apartment was spacious, modern, well fitted-out, clean, beautifully presented, and very comfortable. I was greeted downstairs by the friendly owner, who also lives in the complex. Spent 5 days here, in a great waterfront location, the apartment was at once very peaceful and quiet, and just a few steps away from great dining and downtown Auckland. One of the best accomodation experiences I've had, and I travel frequently for work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Julian

Thank you so much for your great comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet you again sometime.

Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our apartment was perfect , the location, the view and the luxurious feel. There were 4 ladies on our business trip and the apartment lived up to all of our expectations.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bopbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Public Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

It is great to receive you wonderful comment, we are very happy you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmest Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Pros: Harbor View, Clean, Large, Location, Building Security, Welcome cereal/milk/wine

Cons: Broken bathroom door, Broken/frayed/ripped shades, Broken drawer, Stained table, Stained chairs, Low water pressure, "Stunning View" includes oil refinery, Must pay to park with only 10 minute grace period (our tour guides hated this), HVAC in living room (must use dangerous space heaters in bedrooms)

We advised the management of the broken items on day 1 of our 7-day stay. They fixed some of them and offered to switch us to another apartment. They don't understand that we don't want to waste our holiday time on helping them solve their problems. We requested a partial credit and they said no.

They are either not checking the apartments before guests arrive or simply don't care. Hardly a "luxury" apartment/operation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pleasespammelater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Public Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Nelson and Ellen
Thank you for your comments which we take very seriously and we are disappointed that you were not happy. We do feel you have over exaggerated the issues. Maureen and Roger gave you every opportunity to move apartments but you did not take this offer up, nor let them know. A number of phone calls were made to you but the phone was not answered. There was also a letter placed under the door to give them a call, unfortunately that did not happen either. We believe we made every effort to assist you with your concerns. We received an email from you a few days later to ask to extend your stay by a further 2 nights which doesn't reflect that you were not that happy !!

With reference to being dropped off by the Tour Operator, they should be very well aware that Princes Wharf is a public parking area operated by Wilsons Parking. Unfortunately we have no control over rates or grace period's.

Thank you.
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews