We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$193
US$174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$181
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
233
50
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbeautiful apartmentbath apartmenthilton hotelfull kitchenbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalperfect locationmaritime museumair conditioningstore luggagewasher and dryermilk in the fridgetea and coffeelong weekendwynyard quarterviaduct area
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our apartment was perfect , the location, the view and the luxurious feel. There were 4 ladies on our business trip and the apartment lived up to all of our expectations.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bopbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Public Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

It is great to receive you wonderful comment, we are very happy you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmest Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Pros: Harbor View, Clean, Large, Location, Building Security, Welcome cereal/milk/wine

Cons: Broken bathroom door, Broken/frayed/ripped shades, Broken drawer, Stained table, Stained chairs, Low water pressure, "Stunning View" includes oil refinery, Must pay to park with only 10 minute grace period (our tour guides hated this), HVAC in living room (must use dangerous space heaters in bedrooms)

We advised the management of the broken items on day 1 of our 7-day stay. They fixed some of them and offered to switch us to another apartment. They don't understand that we don't want to waste our holiday time on helping them solve their problems. We requested a partial credit and they said no.

They are either not checking the apartments before guests arrive or simply don't care. Hardly a "luxury" apartment/operation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pleasespammelater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Public Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Nelson and Ellen
Thank you for your comments which we take very seriously and we are disappointed that you were not happy. We do feel you have over exaggerated the issues. Maureen and Roger gave you every opportunity to move apartments but you did not take this offer up, nor let them know. A number of phone calls were made to you but the phone was not answered. There was also a letter placed under the door to give them a call, unfortunately that did not happen either. We believe we made every effort to assist you with your concerns. We received an email from you a few days later to ask to extend your stay by a further 2 nights which doesn't reflect that you were not that happy !!

With reference to being dropped off by the Tour Operator, they should be very well aware that Princes Wharf is a public parking area operated by Wilsons Parking. Unfortunately we have no control over rates or grace period's.

Thank you.
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We were warmly welcomed by the team which was great after a long flight. Fantastic apartments right in the heart of the Auckland CBD. We had a lovely view over the harbourside area in a bright, airy apartment. Wifi and Sky TV were included. The small kitchenette was well equipped (only tiny niggle was the kitchen knives could have done with being sharpened). Bathroom was great and also included washing machine/dryer. Bed was comfortable. We were there at a very busy time and were pleasantly surprised by the lack of bustle/noise from the immediate area - although if you have noisy immediate neighbours you will be disturbed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your great comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you can come and stay another time.
Warmest Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Our apartment had the most spectacular views of the harbour. The decor was on trend, whilst still had a comfortable luxurious feel. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was a problem. Complimentary bottle of bubbles and chocolates was certainly a nice touch! We would thoroughly recommend this place, and would definitely rebook to stay here again. Great amenities, close to restaurants and shops, all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Stunning Views, peaceful
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Nga
Thank you for your great feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you can return another time.
Warmest Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

A warm
And lovely reception to our apartment this afternoon. The apartment is spacious, very clean and has all the facilities we require as a family. Very comfortable beds, full kitchen facilities, magnificent views!! Great location in close proximity to the Viaduct with lots of restaurants and pubs.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank TansyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to meeting you again one day.
Warmest Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews