We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$196
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$157
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$298
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
229
50
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsprince's wharfbeautiful apartmenthilton hotelon arrivalfull kitchenbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalbathroom apartmentperfect locationwasher and dryermaster bedroomstore luggagemaritime museumair conditioningtea and coffeemilk in the fridge
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

A warm
And lovely reception to our apartment this afternoon. The apartment is spacious, very clean and has all the facilities we require as a family. Very comfortable beds, full kitchen facilities, magnificent views!! Great location in close proximity to the Viaduct with lots of restaurants and pubs.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank TansyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to meeting you again one day.
Warmest Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The apartment was large and modern, in a convenient location. The kitchen was kitted out if you wanted to cook. The cleaning of the apartment is only conducted once a week. The view was stunning. There is no reception and nowhere in the complex to store luggage. We had issues in the morning with cleaners washing the building and they were able to see right through into the bedroom and drilling noises during the weekend. Maybe it was off season and that was the reason for all the maintenance work

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bubski1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. It was unfortunate that at the time you stayed there was a building wash in process which regretfully is out of our control. This is a Princes Wharf Management procedure which happens annually as part of the Body Corporate and residents.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you another time.
Warmest Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Cracking view from Shed 23, room 34.
Sunsets were AMAZING from the balcony.
The location was perfect, close to everything you'd need, shops, pubs and the wharfs.
I 100% would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Incredibly comfortable beds and couch.

Room Tip: Great night sleep with fabulous views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sam_drew_lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Sam
Thank you for your great comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves and hope you can stay again sometime.
Kind Regards
The team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were on an upper floor @ Shed 24 which was perfect and away from the restaurants. There are elevators as well as a tight security system. Our unit had air conditioning which helped since the weather was unusually hot. There is a strict no noise policy, as well as a phone number to call a security guard.
We took the Sky bus from the airport, and their shuttle to the Ferry Terminal, where we stored our luggage until check in time. The Sky bus is the cheapest option, but a real pain in the butt (particularly if you have large pieces of luggage which you have to put on and take off the bus). Even though we bought round trip tickets, we took the shuttle back to the airport. They can meet you at your door and help with luggage, even though they cost a bit more.

These condos are close to shops, restaurants, ferries, and other boat trips.
Supermarkets are a short walk. We also appreciated that we had a full kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Note, these are self service apartments.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Public Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hi from the team @ Auckland Waterfront
Thank you for your positive feedback. We do agree that the Super Shuttle is a great option from the airport to your door ( well near enough ). A little more expensive but very convenient.

We hope you can come and stay another time.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were sharing a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with my sister and b-in-law. They arrived the day before we did and found both bedrooms had a king bed - rather than one with twin beds, as requested. They kindly gave us the larger bedroom but I felt a bit mean, because their room and bathroom were very small and ours was a suite with walk-in robe and huge bathroom. We were unable to split the king bed, however (no linen for singles) so I had to contend with my partner's loud snores in my ear! I guess this is an example of the kinds of issues that may arise when there is no on-site office for the complex. Arrangements to collect keys had to be made beforehand and my sister failed to tell management that we wanted twin beds!

The rest of the apartment was very nicely presented and spacious but it faced west and was extremely hot in the afternoons. There was aircon in the living area, but not in the bedrooms. Leaving the windows open was not really an option at night due to noise from nightclubs and restaurants in the area. We had a couple of uncomfortable nights in bed.

Our apartment on the fifth floor had a view of the Maritime Museum and other attractions along Viaduct Harbour. Having so many restaurant to choose from was great. We were also a short walk to the ferry terminal, and shopping in Queen Street, etc. A really good position in the city - apart from facing west!

I think the cost of the apartment was a bit over the top, but my sister was keen to stay there. Personally I prefer having management/staff on call to iron out any difficulties, so might not stay in the complex again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but try to avoid facing west in warmer weather
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nocatnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, General Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

To Whom this may concern:
Thank you for your feedback which we appreciate. With reference to twin beds, had your sister requested them upon booking this would done however you only needed to call us directly as we do live onsite and are only a phone call away. We would have been more than happy to split the beds for you. We provide all the information, phone numbers etc in the apartment for guests to read . Any issues that arise during your stay are addressed immediately. It is disappointing that you were not aware of this as your sister certainly was.

Thank you.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews