We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book an Upper Floor Overlooking the Harbour and Auckland Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Ranked #14 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
221 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Book an Upper Floor Overlooking the Harbour and Auckland Bridge”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were on an upper floor @ Shed 24 which was perfect and away from the restaurants. There are elevators as well as a tight security system. Our unit had air conditioning which helped since the weather was unusually hot. There is a strict no noise policy, as well as a phone number to call a security guard.
We took the Sky bus from the airport, and their shuttle to the Ferry Terminal, where we stored our luggage until check in time. The Sky bus is the cheapest option, but a real pain in the butt (particularly if you have large pieces of luggage which you have to put on and take off the bus). Even though we bought round trip tickets, we took the shuttle back to the airport. They can meet you at your door and help with luggage, even though they cost a bit more.

These condos are close to shops, restaurants, ferries, and other boat trips.
Supermarkets are a short walk. We also appreciated that we had a full kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Note, these are self service apartments.

Stayed March 2017
Helpful?
Thank bronzebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Public Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi from the team @ Auckland Waterfront
Thank you for your positive feedback. We do agree that the Super Shuttle is a great option from the airport to your door ( well near enough ). A little more expensive but very convenient.

We hope you can come and stay another time.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    45
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
70
112
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
686 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were sharing a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with my sister and b-in-law. They arrived the day before we did and found both bedrooms had a king bed - rather than one with twin beds, as requested. They kindly gave us the larger bedroom but I felt a bit mean, because their room and bathroom were very small and ours was a suite with walk-in robe and huge bathroom. We were unable to split the king bed, however (no linen for singles) so I had to contend with my partner's loud snores in my ear! I guess this is an example of the kinds of issues that may arise when there is no on-site office for the complex. Arrangements to collect keys had to be made beforehand and my sister failed to tell management that we wanted twin beds!

The rest of the apartment was very nicely presented and spacious but it faced west and was extremely hot in the afternoons. There was aircon in the living area, but not in the bedrooms. Leaving the windows open was not really an option at night due to noise from nightclubs and restaurants in the area. We had a couple of uncomfortable nights in bed.

Our apartment on the fifth floor had a view of the Maritime Museum and other attractions along Viaduct Harbour. Having so many restaurant to choose from was great. We were also a short walk to the ferry terminal, and shopping in Queen Street, etc. A really good position in the city - apart from facing west!

I think the cost of the apartment was a bit over the top, but my sister was keen to stay there. Personally I prefer having management/staff on call to iron out any difficulties, so might not stay in the complex again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but try to avoid facing west in warmer weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nocatnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, General Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2017
To Whom this may concern:
Thank you for your feedback which we appreciate. With reference to twin beds, had your sister requested them upon booking this would done however you only needed to call us directly as we do live onsite and are only a phone call away. We would have been more than happy to split the beds for you. We provide all the information, phone numbers etc in the apartment for guests to read . Any issues that arise during your stay are addressed immediately. It is disappointing that you were not aware of this as your sister certainly was.

Thank you.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Be aware when you stay at these apartments. They are made up of 30 privately owned apartments that the owners put in a rental pool with a management company. As such the quality varies from unit to unit. Our unit while very spacious was in need of painting. As others have mentioned there is also a lot of noise from the restaurants and bars on the first level. Also the walls are very thin and you hear everything in the hallway and adjoining units. On our first night there was a party in the next apartment that lasted until 3:00a.m.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2017
Hi Ann
Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are however very disappointed that you are portraying to others to BEWARE !! We have excellent reviews 99% of the time, you may not be aware that we are No 1. in our category on TripAdvisor.

Thank you.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was a superb accommodation in a superb location. We had a one bedroom apt with full kitchen, bathroom with washer and dryer, dining room, living room and terrace. Looked right out into Viaduct Harbour. Very clean and well appointed. Close to all ferries, Viaduct Harbour restaurants, museums and attractions. We were so happy to have chosen this location. As this facility does not have a reception desk, you must make arrangements to meet your contact ahead of time. We arrived before we could get in, so we left our luggage in a locker at the nearby ferry terminal until our arranged time. Upon checking in, we were given a bottle of sparkling wine, and cereal and milk to get us started for our stay. Tea and coffee also provided. If we ever get back to Aucland we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2017
Hi Rodger
Thank you for your great comments, we are always pleased and appreciate guest feedback. We hope you have the opportunity to return another time.

Warmest Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived to find boat outside window, in fact a large marine vessel. Offered a discount which we accepted and stayed the 3 nights. Excellent apartment with all mod cons. Very spacious and ideally situated for the marina which has many excellent restaurants. Also a short walk to the centre of Auckland and the ferry terminal.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. It was unfortunate that there was a large vessel outside your apartment. Sadly this is out of our control. Nevertheless thank you for your consideration due to this unforeseen issue. We hope you return some other time.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
1.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Property: Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price range (per night): $279 - $432
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing