We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Ranked #12 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartments”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Husband and I secured a one bedroom apartment and couldn't be happier. The place is light, bright, clean and suitable for short or longer term. The small kitchenette has a stove top, oven, good sized sink and a dishwasher. Also in the cupboard were a few small packets of cereal, tea, coffee and sugar and there was a bottle of milk in the fridge.
When we arrived Alison met us outside the 'Shed' and showed us to our suite. She was professional and friendly.
There was a bottle of Champagne in the fridge and small chocolates on the bed.
Shortly there will be a small convenience store opening in the next 'Shed' as they were setting up whilst we were there. At present there is a small shop across from the 'Shed' which sells all sorts of nibblies, bananas, apples, oranges and small packets of cereal and even umbrellas.
The 'Shed' is in a very handy location to many restaurants and cafes and being across the driveway from the Hilton Hotel there are always taxis available.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pepi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, General Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2017
Hi Pepi
Thank you for your great comments, we are very happy you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to you staying with us again sometime.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    46
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
74
111
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Spotless, excellent amenities, self contained, balcony looking across the harbour, very comfortable, look after yourself, nobody coming in to clean you room. 50 metres to cruise ship terminal, very handy to city as you are short walk away.

Room Tip: All very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Recently stayed at this place and must will stay again. Room was great. Had a great view with all the amenities. close to the viaduct and restaurants. Only gripe I will have is room needs new pillows. stayed in room 36 and the pillows weren't the best. otherwise everything else ok. Will stay again

Room Tip: We had room 36 which was great. Friends of ours had room 46 which we will go for next time. has a mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozza36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. Perhaps pillows are a personal item such as a bed. Our pillows are Fairydown feather pillows and very expensive however they do not suite everyone. Please let us know next time you stay and we will certainly make every effort to change them for you.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is just an amazing place to stay in. Fantastic views, good size balcony, very large space for lounge/dining, kitchen has everything but we didn't cook as so close to heaps of restaurants. It has heating and cooling, comfy bed, great shower and washer and dryer for your laundry, great to sit and watch the boats, yachts, sea planes come and go. Sunset is spectacular and the lights at night are great. Very friendly people who look after them, easy car parking.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Hi Michelle

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you can return another time.

All the best
Kind Regards
Alison and the team @ Auckland Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Right on the water and the biggest hotel room! Could easily fit 2 families in there. Perfect location - couldn't fault any part of this apartment at all! Managers were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!

Stayed March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Hi Hayley

Thank you for your for your great comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to meet you again sometime.

Warmest Regards
Alison, Graeme, Maureen and Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,281 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,257 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Property: Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price range (per night): $240 - $463
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing