We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional, stop looking, stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This without doubt is one of the best places I have stayed, the apartment was even better than the photos, spotless beautifully furnished incredible balcony with views of the water and in a superb location, the hosts could not have been more amazing, I would recommend this as a couple, friend, business or pleasure cannot rate it highly enough.

Room Tip: ask for water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Charlotte
Thank you for your great comments, we are very happy you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you return some other time.

Thank you
Warmest Regards
Alison and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Everything was perfect - the location, view, apartment, service. We had a three bedroom apartment which was pure luxury with two beautiful bathrooms, laundry facilities, all up to date appliances, etc. Thank you to Alison, Roger and Maureen for your wonderful help before and during our stay - everything was so easy (I'm sorry I was so annoying with my emails Alison!) I hope you allow us to rent this apartment again one day! I would recommend the accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzanneInAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Suzanne
Thank you for your great comments, it was pleasure to meet you all and we hope to see you again sometime.

Take Care
Warmest Regards
Alison :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We came to Auckland to celebrate my husband's birthday he wanted to stay by the water to watch the boats, this place was perfect. So close to everything, restaurants, train station, the viaduct basin, ferries . The weather was great a bit windy at times but we had a balcony out the front of the apartment to sit out and watch the boats go past. The apartments were clean and tidy had everything you needed dishwasher,washing machine and a big comfortable bed . Plenty of room inside them. We were met my a lovely lady who let us in even had bottle of bubbly in fridge. For us.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Lynne
Thank you for your great comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you both another time.

Take Care
Warmest Regards
Alison and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hope these wound be similar to merit on/ quest but a bit disappointed . Firstly arrived on a Sunday no reception and phone nos not answered had to wait for someone to come out to get in! Not a good start . Apartment clean but balcony not, small and ok but very basic plain white walls no pictures wasn't cheap hence disappointed

Room Tip: Fine if you want basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alfie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi from The Team @ Auckland Waterfront
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry your experience with us was disappointing. With reference to your comment 'no reception'. We wish to advise we clearly state on all information we provide our guests that unlike a Hotel there is no reception/office. Arrival and check-in details were emailed to you with the information you needed. It was unfortunate that we could not answer your immediately, obviously we were on another call.

Thank you.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Attending a conference at the Auckland Hilton this year a group of us chose to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment in the complex. Value for money was there as it worked out way more affordable then if we were to book individual hotel rooms. We arrived late at night/early morning and it was a little bit of a hassle trying to get into the room but we got there. The main room was a decent size. The other two rooms a little small for twin sharing - we ended up setting one person up in the living room. The kitchen and living/dining rooms were great useful spaces. We got caught in the elevator for 40 one day and residents reported that this had happened a few times recently so perhaps the building could do with some upgrading. Lots of restaurants within close proximity which was one of the best features of the accommodation. Overall we were happy with the stay and would return if wanting to stay in this part of the city again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Rebecca

Thank you for comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was unfortunate that you experienced the elevator issue. We wish to advise Princes Wharf Management ( the company that has control of the wharf ) are exceptionally good managing maintenance issues and respond to complaints very quickly. These issues arise from time to time and this was one of those days sadly.

Thank you and we hope you will return another time.
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,875 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,337 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbo...
#17 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,147 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#10 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,808 reviews
1.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $264 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing