We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$178
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$103
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$170
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$190
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
225
50
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsprince's wharfbeautiful apartmenthilton hotelon arrivalbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalfull kitchenbathroom apartmentwell appointed kitchenperfect locationwasher and dryermaster bedroommaritime museumstore luggageair conditioningcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is a beautiful apartment, brilliant location and Maureen and Roger went above and beyond to assist us. We stayed in Unit 1, shed 24. If I come to Auckland again I would certainly stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momotimetobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thanks for your very positive feedback. 5 out of 5 - Great. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Roger and Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Very helpful manager, excellent Wifi, good parking and location excellent with nice view to Harbour below.
BUT Apartment 5 disappointing. The shade blind was broken, the Main door lock was broken, the insinkerator switch didn't work so had to turn on at wall under sink. The bed linen was old and the carpets stretched. Fridge door broken on the outer joinery so freezer and fridge door open at the same time. Expensive for shabby and average.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beebrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

We appreciate your feedback and have addressed the minor problems. Hope you can stay again some time. Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Staff are very good in hospitality. They explained everything about the room and car park very details when we arrived. We are very surprised for the welcome gifts including a bottle of Champlain, milk and chocolates. We were 4 people, lived in Shed 23 for eight nights from 29 June. The location is really really good. Not only can enjoy the awesome harbor view during sunrise and sunset, but also very convenient to go to everywhere, as it's located at the down town near Queen street and also the ferry building. Easy for us to go to some islands which are nearby, such as Waiheke Island and Davenport. Besides, there are many good quality restaurants and bars near the apartment. For the room, they provided well equipped kitchen, multi-channel TV and wifi service. We were very satisfactory and delighted with this apartment. It's really worth to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed the welcome gifts. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We always enjoy staying at Auckland waterfront Apartments when we visit Auckland. The position is perfect for us and the apartments are very confortable and love the view ! Alison and Graham are friendly, helpful and happy people.Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loulou4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

It great to hear you always enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest Regards
Alison and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Apt 1 Shed 24, fronting the harbor. Our unit was well equipped with everything we needed, truly a home away from home.

The location was excellent, right next to the Ferry Station, near tons of eating places, Queen St shopping, BritoMart, Fish Market, and Skybus stop. Our apt was quiet even being on the second floor.
I would highly recommend the splurge, this place was worth every pretty penny.

Only complaint is having to throw our own trash and clean up before we leave.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews