We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent living experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Staff are very good in hospitality. They explained everything about the room and car park very details when we arrived. We are very surprised for the welcome gifts including a bottle of Champlain, milk and chocolates. We were 4 people, lived in Shed 23 for eight nights from 29 June. The location is really really good. Not only can enjoy the awesome harbor view during sunrise and sunset, but also very convenient to go to everywhere, as it's located at the down town near Queen street and also the ferry building. Easy for us to go to some islands which are nearby, such as Waiheke Island and Davenport. Besides, there are many good quality restaurants and bars near the apartment. For the room, they provided well equipped kitchen, multi-channel TV and wifi service. We were very satisfactory and delighted with this apartment. It's really worth to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed the welcome gifts. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016

We always enjoy staying at Auckland waterfront Apartments when we visit Auckland. The position is perfect for us and the apartments are very confortable and love the view ! Alison and Graham are friendly, helpful and happy people.Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loulou4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

It great to hear you always enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest Regards
Alison and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Apt 1 Shed 24, fronting the harbor. Our unit was well equipped with everything we needed, truly a home away from home.

The location was excellent, right next to the Ferry Station, near tons of eating places, Queen St shopping, BritoMart, Fish Market, and Skybus stop. Our apt was quiet even being on the second floor.
I would highly recommend the splurge, this place was worth every pretty penny.

Only complaint is having to throw our own trash and clean up before we leave.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Only 2 minutes walk to the ferry, 5 minutes to the train station and Queen Street, 2 minutes to so many restaurants. Lovely views and rather quiet although right in the centre of Auckland.

Each apartment is different ‘cause they have different owners. We stayed in apartment 42 (fourth floor, shed 23) which is one-bedroom with a huge terrace (approx. 90 m2). It was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to be able to wash our clothes. We asked for a clothes airer as not all clothes can be out in the dryer and received one (I think all apartments should have one).

The owner should invest in a couple of sunbeds and an umbrella so that guests can really enjoy the huge terrace. Air conditioning would also be most welcome as it can get very warm!

And we have a suggestion for Management: Please change your arrival/welcome system, it is completely dated and a real pain for foreign guests who have to find a way to call you after a long and tiring trip. Why don’t you make an arrangement with the Waterfront Management Office, as most of us end up in their office anyway? Don’t tell me you had 1000’s of people arrive over 15 years. Most reviewers complaint about this point. It is not that difficult to improve!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tannay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest
We appreciate your comments and suggestions and would like to respond in kind:
Arrival/Check-in information: we offer true Kiwi hospitality and meet and greet all our guests in person and provide the necessary information you need to ensure the transition is helpful. 99% of our customers have phones and do not find it that difficult to call us . Sadly, there are some guests that do not wish to 'read' the information we provide and then find themselves in a frustrating situation. It is not difficult to read ! It might seem a good idea to go to the Princes Wharf Management office however it is not their responsibility to operate our business for us and neither would they appreciate it, their role is the general operation of the Wharf, not accommodation. We continue to improve all segments of the operation to ensure our guests receive the best possible Kiwi experience and it is not our intention to introduce a system where our guests pick up a key from an office/box and find their own way to their apartment.
Laundry facilities: we would like to advise we did originally have clothes airer's in all apartments however all residents were advise by letter from Princes Wharf Wharf Management that if any were seen on balcony's that a NZ$200.00 would be applied to the owner/guest at the time. Regretfully they were all removed in accordance with the Wharf rules.
Air-conditioning: 75% of our owners have installed air-conditioning however we are currently addressing this with some owners.

Thank you.
The Team at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The apartments are perfectly located, and well furnished, and give you a stunning base from which to explore Auckland. We stayed with our toddler and the huge terrace was used by her for playing and by us for enjoying the view during her nap times - we certainly couldn't have relaxed as much in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrendanLeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,909 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,365 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbo...
#17 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,400 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,851 reviews
1.1 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $301 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing