We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$177
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$226
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$45
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
231
50
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbeautiful apartmenthilton hotelfull kitchenbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalbathroom apartmentperfect locationwasher and dryerstore luggagemaritime museumair conditioningmilk in the fridgetea and coffeeplace to staylong weekendfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We always enjoy staying at Auckland waterfront Apartments when we visit Auckland. The position is perfect for us and the apartments are very confortable and love the view ! Alison and Graham are friendly, helpful and happy people.Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loulou4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

It great to hear you always enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest Regards
Alison and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Apt 1 Shed 24, fronting the harbor. Our unit was well equipped with everything we needed, truly a home away from home.

The location was excellent, right next to the Ferry Station, near tons of eating places, Queen St shopping, BritoMart, Fish Market, and Skybus stop. Our apt was quiet even being on the second floor.
I would highly recommend the splurge, this place was worth every pretty penny.

Only complaint is having to throw our own trash and clean up before we leave.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Only 2 minutes walk to the ferry, 5 minutes to the train station and Queen Street, 2 minutes to so many restaurants. Lovely views and rather quiet although right in the centre of Auckland.

Each apartment is different ‘cause they have different owners. We stayed in apartment 42 (fourth floor, shed 23) which is one-bedroom with a huge terrace (approx. 90 m2). It was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to be able to wash our clothes. We asked for a clothes airer as not all clothes can be out in the dryer and received one (I think all apartments should have one).

The owner should invest in a couple of sunbeds and an umbrella so that guests can really enjoy the huge terrace. Air conditioning would also be most welcome as it can get very warm!

And we have a suggestion for Management: Please change your arrival/welcome system, it is completely dated and a real pain for foreign guests who have to find a way to call you after a long and tiring trip. Why don’t you make an arrangement with the Waterfront Management Office, as most of us end up in their office anyway? Don’t tell me you had 1000’s of people arrive over 15 years. Most reviewers complaint about this point. It is not that difficult to improve!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tannay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest
We appreciate your comments and suggestions and would like to respond in kind:
Arrival/Check-in information: we offer true Kiwi hospitality and meet and greet all our guests in person and provide the necessary information you need to ensure the transition is helpful. 99% of our customers have phones and do not find it that difficult to call us . Sadly, there are some guests that do not wish to 'read' the information we provide and then find themselves in a frustrating situation. It is not difficult to read ! It might seem a good idea to go to the Princes Wharf Management office however it is not their responsibility to operate our business for us and neither would they appreciate it, their role is the general operation of the Wharf, not accommodation. We continue to improve all segments of the operation to ensure our guests receive the best possible Kiwi experience and it is not our intention to introduce a system where our guests pick up a key from an office/box and find their own way to their apartment.
Laundry facilities: we would like to advise we did originally have clothes airer's in all apartments however all residents were advise by letter from Princes Wharf Wharf Management that if any were seen on balcony's that a NZ$200.00 would be applied to the owner/guest at the time. Regretfully they were all removed in accordance with the Wharf rules.
Air-conditioning: 75% of our owners have installed air-conditioning however we are currently addressing this with some owners.

Thank you.
The Team at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The apartments are perfectly located, and well furnished, and give you a stunning base from which to explore Auckland. We stayed with our toddler and the huge terrace was used by her for playing and by us for enjoying the view during her nap times - we certainly couldn't have relaxed as much in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrendanLeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

There was a "wow" factor as soon as we were shown in. Our first floor Apartment was clean, spacious and overlooked the harbour bridge. A nice kitchen and good laundry facilities were well used. The table on our balcony was perfect for breakfast and nightcaps. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BramleyLoiner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews