We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$160
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$152
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$179
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$47
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
231
50
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbeautiful apartmenthilton hotelfull kitchenbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalbathroom apartmentperfect locationwasher and dryerstore luggagemaritime museumair conditioningmilk in the fridgetea and coffeeplace to staylong weekendfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 300 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Apt 1 Shed 24, fronting the harbor. Our unit was well equipped with everything we needed, truly a home away from home.

The location was excellent, right next to the Ferry Station, near tons of eating places, Queen St shopping, BritoMart, Fish Market, and Skybus stop. Our apt was quiet even being on the second floor.
I would highly recommend the splurge, this place was worth every pretty penny.

Only complaint is having to throw our own trash and clean up before we leave.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Only 2 minutes walk to the ferry, 5 minutes to the train station and Queen Street, 2 minutes to so many restaurants. Lovely views and rather quiet although right in the centre of Auckland.

Each apartment is different ‘cause they have different owners. We stayed in apartment 42 (fourth floor, shed 23) which is one-bedroom with a huge terrace (approx. 90 m2). It was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to be able to wash our clothes. We asked for a clothes airer as not all clothes can be out in the dryer and received one (I think all apartments should have one).

The owner should invest in a couple of sunbeds and an umbrella so that guests can really enjoy the huge terrace. Air conditioning would also be most welcome as it can get very warm!

And we have a suggestion for Management: Please change your arrival/welcome system, it is completely dated and a real pain for foreign guests who have to find a way to call you after a long and tiring trip. Why don’t you make an arrangement with the Waterfront Management Office, as most of us end up in their office anyway? Don’t tell me you had 1000’s of people arrive over 15 years. Most reviewers complaint about this point. It is not that difficult to improve!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tannay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest
We appreciate your comments and suggestions and would like to respond in kind:
Arrival/Check-in information: we offer true Kiwi hospitality and meet and greet all our guests in person and provide the necessary information you need to ensure the transition is helpful. 99% of our customers have phones and do not find it that difficult to call us . Sadly, there are some guests that do not wish to 'read' the information we provide and then find themselves in a frustrating situation. It is not difficult to read ! It might seem a good idea to go to the Princes Wharf Management office however it is not their responsibility to operate our business for us and neither would they appreciate it, their role is the general operation of the Wharf, not accommodation. We continue to improve all segments of the operation to ensure our guests receive the best possible Kiwi experience and it is not our intention to introduce a system where our guests pick up a key from an office/box and find their own way to their apartment.
Laundry facilities: we would like to advise we did originally have clothes airer's in all apartments however all residents were advise by letter from Princes Wharf Wharf Management that if any were seen on balcony's that a NZ$200.00 would be applied to the owner/guest at the time. Regretfully they were all removed in accordance with the Wharf rules.
Air-conditioning: 75% of our owners have installed air-conditioning however we are currently addressing this with some owners.

Thank you.
The Team at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The apartments are perfectly located, and well furnished, and give you a stunning base from which to explore Auckland. We stayed with our toddler and the huge terrace was used by her for playing and by us for enjoying the view during her nap times - we certainly couldn't have relaxed as much in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrendanLeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

There was a "wow" factor as soon as we were shown in. Our first floor Apartment was clean, spacious and overlooked the harbour bridge. A nice kitchen and good laundry facilities were well used. The table on our balcony was perfect for breakfast and nightcaps. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BramleyLoiner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We rented the 3 bedroom apartment for 6 nights for $600 per night. As soon as we arrived, the apartment had a nauseating smell. The description of the smell is a wet carpet that's been wet for a long while. The mold smell was thru out the entire apartment. The only way we were able to survive was to hide in the balcony. Since it rained for 3 days, we had to keep the doors closed. There was no fly screens in any of the doors and windows, so you can't leave the doors or windows open. Since there is no air conditioning, and if it's raining with the doors closed, the apartment is an oven.

The apartment is equipped with the basic necessity. Loacation is fine with the expected noise from nearby bars and restaurants. But the toxic smell in the apartment was unbearable and unhealthy. We had to determine whether to get bitten by mosquito or suffocated from the smell.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chitons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

We take very seriously any complaints we receive. We are very concerned which apartment you stayed in as we have no record in the past month of guests staying for 6 nights under the name Chiton. We would sincerely like to know the number of the apartment. If you did stay with us we sincerely apologise for this unpleasant experience. We have had no one call us to advise this while they were staying, had you called we would have addressed the situation immediately. We are only a phone call away.

It would be great if you could email us directly at - apartment@aucklandwaterfront.co.nz so that we can establish which apartment it was, if at all !!

Thank you
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews