We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$180
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$192
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
233
50
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbeautiful apartmentbath apartmenthilton hotelfull kitchenbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalperfect locationmaritime museumair conditioningstore luggagewasher and dryermilk in the fridgetea and coffeelong weekendwynyard quarterviaduct area
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We rented the 3 bedroom apartment for 6 nights for $600 per night. As soon as we arrived, the apartment had a nauseating smell. The description of the smell is a wet carpet that's been wet for a long while. The mold smell was thru out the entire apartment. The only way we were able to survive was to hide in the balcony. Since it rained for 3 days, we had to keep the doors closed. There was no fly screens in any of the doors and windows, so you can't leave the doors or windows open. Since there is no air conditioning, and if it's raining with the doors closed, the apartment is an oven.

The apartment is equipped with the basic necessity. Loacation is fine with the expected noise from nearby bars and restaurants. But the toxic smell in the apartment was unbearable and unhealthy. We had to determine whether to get bitten by mosquito or suffocated from the smell.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chitons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

We take very seriously any complaints we receive. We are very concerned which apartment you stayed in as we have no record in the past month of guests staying for 6 nights under the name Chiton. We would sincerely like to know the number of the apartment. If you did stay with us we sincerely apologise for this unpleasant experience. We have had no one call us to advise this while they were staying, had you called we would have addressed the situation immediately. We are only a phone call away.

It would be great if you could email us directly at - apartment@aucklandwaterfront.co.nz so that we can establish which apartment it was, if at all !!

Thank you
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I really have nothing bad to say about our stay here. The location is superb. The room is clean, tidy and comfortable with stylish fittings. My only disappointment is that I didn't stay longer! Graham and Alison were both very helpful. The internet is both fast and secure making it a perfect place for the business traveler. If you are staying in Auckland then stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you so much for the positive comments. Stay a bit longer next time, since you enjoyed so much. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Beautifully clean and comfortable apartment. Spectacular view which was relaxing yet at times exciting with the life on the harbour at your doorstep.There was a welcome bottle of wine in the fridge and quality chocolates on the bed as well as milk and cereal ,tea and coffee selection. There was so much to see and do with a wide variety of eclectic dining venues within walking distance.Clear instructions on the counter made me feel that I was connected to help if required.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your comments and giving us 5 out of 5. Glad you had a good look around and enjoyed the many dining venues. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Great location walking distance to everything in the CBD. We stayed in shed 24 room 50 it was a lovely spacious room with modern decor. Balcony views of the viaduct. Only down side was no air conditioning or ceiling fans and sea breeze wasnt enough to keep rooms cool.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your comments. It's a pity that we are still waiting for installer to put in air-conditioner, We ordered it, but he says he is run off his feet. Most of our apartments have it already but this owner only gave it to us the apartment to manage a little while ago. Probably happen this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stayed as a party of 4 for 28 nights. We had to phone a number to have a member of the management team to meet us. After three phone calls we were still standing by the HSBC building waiting for someone to arrive............only they didn't know where we describing! It seemed strange that we tell them what we can see (bearing in mind they live in Auckland) only for them to say they don't know where that is!! In fact it was across the road to Princess Wharf where our apartment was. We made our way to Shed 24 where we were shown how to use a key fob for the left to get to our apartment No.49. Upon entering the apartment we had the wow factor with the view, it was fabulous. Telephone available, free calls within Auckland only. No free wifi. The apartment was spacious, with a kitchen area, which was well equipped with crockery, cutlery, saucepans etc, all you would have at home. Dishwasher with complimentary powder. Complimentary teas, coffee and chocolate were provided. We also had a complimentary bottle of bubbly and chocolates, which was a nice touch. There was laundry room with washing machine complimentary washing powder and also a dryer. We asked for a clothes airer as not all clothes can be out in the dryer, the management states that you cannot put any washing out on the balcony or by any of the windows or doors so we kept it in the laundry room. The lounge area had a three seater and a two seater sofa and an armchair, TV, DVD player and sky TV. It would have been nice to have a few DVDs to watch as we were there for a long stay. The apartment has 2 bedrooms. The master bedroom had a dressing room to which you walked through to a large bathroom which had 2 basins, shower, bath and toilet. Complimentary shampoo, conditioner and soap were provided along with a hairdryer. Heated towel rail and underfloor heating was nice to have too. The second bedroom had a bathroom opposite which had a single basin, toilet, and shower. Clean white towels available. Each bedroom had Windows and patio doors which opened wide to appreciate the lovely views. The downside for myself and my husband was our mattress................disgusting is all I can say. We only noticed it as we changed our bedding...................I did not want to get in the bed after seeing the state of the mattress!! This put a real negative feel to our stay. We spoke to Graham from the Management team about it, his wife Alison apologised profusely and informed us that she had spoken to the owners, they said it was a coffee strain!! Sorry the photos I have are not of a coffee stain!! Alison assured us that she has the owners permission to have a new mattress made so check the mattress if you are staying in that apartment. Alison did bring her own duck down mattress topper for us to use to keep us away from very badly stained mattress. Thank you Alison for that. Alison did also arrange for us to have 2 cleans a week instead of one as an apology for the mattress situation.

The apartment did have air con in the master bedroom and lounge but not in the second bedroom, which seems silly as it is a 2 bed apartment and it did get very hot in there. Graham did bring a fan to use, which my sister thanked him for. Perhaps have air con installed in bedroom 2?

The furnature in the apartment was scratched and stained which we pointed out. The wooden patio furnature consisted of 6 chairs which made a loud noise when you sat on them and a table, could do with a few sun loungers especially for longer stays.

Princess Wharf is situated in a great area. Easy to reach buses, trains and ferries. Sky Tower is a 20 min walk away, would recommend the Orbit revolving restaurant, great views and great dining.

We would stay in the apartment again providing the mattress has been changed, maybe the owner could take on board the other little things that would make long stay people that bit more comfortable please.

Room Tip: Not on the Hilton side as when the cruise liners are in they block your view and light into your room.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your feed back. You kept my staff busy and by the sound if you you have found them obliging and I am pleased you gave us 4 out of 5 and would stay again in the same apartment with minor improvements. We take your comments seriously. It was unfortunate that the arrival instructions were not clear or received by you as we go to great length to write to every every guest to let them know where to meet and tell them of our free call number 0800 287 123 We have had 1000's of people arrive over 15 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews