We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2016

There was a "wow" factor as soon as we were shown in. Our first floor Apartment was clean, spacious and overlooked the harbour bridge. A nice kitchen and good laundry facilities were well used. The table on our balcony was perfect for breakfast and nightcaps. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BramleyLoiner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay and look forward to you returning another time.

Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016

We rented the 3 bedroom apartment for 6 nights for $600 per night. As soon as we arrived, the apartment had a nauseating smell. The description of the smell is a wet carpet that's been wet for a long while. The mold smell was thru out the entire apartment. The only way we were able to survive was to hide in the balcony. Since it rained for 3 days, we had to keep the doors closed. There was no fly screens in any of the doors and windows, so you can't leave the doors or windows open. Since there is no air conditioning, and if it's raining with the doors closed, the apartment is an oven.

The apartment is equipped with the basic necessity. Loacation is fine with the expected noise from nearby bars and restaurants. But the toxic smell in the apartment was unbearable and unhealthy. We had to determine whether to get bitten by mosquito or suffocated from the smell.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chitons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

We take very seriously any complaints we receive. We are very concerned which apartment you stayed in as we have no record in the past month of guests staying for 6 nights under the name Chiton. We would sincerely like to know the number of the apartment. If you did stay with us we sincerely apologise for this unpleasant experience. We have had no one call us to advise this while they were staying, had you called we would have addressed the situation immediately. We are only a phone call away.

It would be great if you could email us directly at - apartment@aucklandwaterfront.co.nz so that we can establish which apartment it was, if at all !!

Thank you
Kind Regards
The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I really have nothing bad to say about our stay here. The location is superb. The room is clean, tidy and comfortable with stylish fittings. My only disappointment is that I didn't stay longer! Graham and Alison were both very helpful. The internet is both fast and secure making it a perfect place for the business traveler. If you are staying in Auckland then stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you so much for the positive comments. Stay a bit longer next time, since you enjoyed so much. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Beautifully clean and comfortable apartment. Spectacular view which was relaxing yet at times exciting with the life on the harbour at your doorstep.There was a welcome bottle of wine in the fridge and quality chocolates on the bed as well as milk and cereal ,tea and coffee selection. There was so much to see and do with a wide variety of eclectic dining venues within walking distance.Clear instructions on the counter made me feel that I was connected to help if required.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your comments and giving us 5 out of 5. Glad you had a good look around and enjoyed the many dining venues. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Great location walking distance to everything in the CBD. We stayed in shed 24 room 50 it was a lovely spacious room with modern decor. Balcony views of the viaduct. Only down side was no air conditioning or ceiling fans and sea breeze wasnt enough to keep rooms cool.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your comments. It's a pity that we are still waiting for installer to put in air-conditioner, We ordered it, but he says he is run off his feet. Most of our apartments have it already but this owner only gave it to us the apartment to manage a little while ago. Probably happen this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,006 reviews
0 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,477 reviews
1.1 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,340 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
936 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $282 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay. All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also free high speed Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Wotif.com so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing